ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Murray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Murray?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Thank you Dr. Murray

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

After two miscarriages (both fairly late in the game—i.e. 8 ½ weeks), I felt very nervous to see a specialist. However, my regular OBGYN referred me to Dr. Murray. Immediately, I felt comfortable and at ease with her. Also, and most importantly, she performed a special ultra sound and diagnosed my low progesterone levels. She recommended endometrin (progesterone). On our 10 week and 1 day visit (give or take a few days), my partner and I saw a healthy (big) baby. I literally cried tears of joy. I am fairly certain that Dr. Murray took the time to listen to my past experiences, conduct the proper tests and as a result, prescribed me progesterone (my body was not producing progesterone naturally and the previous doctors never checked these ESSENTIAL hormone levels). We continue to pray and keep our fingers crossed, but I was very happy with Dr. Murray

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you dont ask a lot of questions, then come to this doctor

Posted on January 21st, 2015

If you dont ask a lot of questions, then add your name to this doctor's list as a new patient. She is unkind, uncaring and is short tempered. She prefers that you dont ask a lot of questions about your condition, come through her office like an assembly line and then go out and do as she tells you. If you call to cancel your appointment with good reasons, she'll call you as being noncompliant. Becareful because you really dont want to have a bad record with this doctor. It's not about your care that you should be at utmost concerned about but rather do as she tells you w/o questioning her orders. If this is the kind of doctor you'd like to advocate for your care then dont hesitate to line up in her office to be seen. She'll keep you wait for hours w/o giving you an explanation. She has absolutely no empathy for what you are going through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her

Posted on February 11th, 2014

Took a ton of time with me and did the ultrasound herself even. She explained everything plainly and thoroughly. Worth the five hour trip I took from Arizona to come out here. I was very nervous about her after reading the last review, but that is not what I experienced at all. I got an appointment within the week with multiple phone calls from Kaiser, and she listened to every one of my concerns with genuine care. So glad I took the chance on Dr. Murray!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience with a terrible Doctor

Posted on January 29th, 2014

My husband and I came Dr. Murray to get checked for reasons why were not getting pregnant. Unfortunately she was the ONLY feritlity doctor available for the entire Kaiser network and it was VERY hard to even get a returned phone call let alone an appointment. The initial visit was okay. It was the follow up visit that had all our blood, xray and analysis results that it went downhill. 1.) she was chewing and snapping her gum as she spoke to us. 2.) her bedside manners of telling us our results we terrible. Our results came back as a triple whammy as my husband's sperm analysis was terrible. I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism and my fallopian tubes were blocked. 3.) We asked what our options were and she said IVF with sperm donor or Adoption. She had never suggested doing a second opinion or referred us to anyone else. 4.) no follow up call was ever done. We decided we get a second opinion and I am so glad I did. Everything checked out fine and we are now pregnant with our first child by doing IUI. I am highly disappointed that she was the only available fertility doctor in Kaiser. But I hear she has other docs on her team now. I would suggest seeking the other doctors out instead of Dr. Murray.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Dr. Murray is the most talented RE I have ever had. She helped me to get pregnant with my twins! She is caring, personable and kind. She is top notch!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden Grove, CA.