The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Ranucci Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 25 Comments

3.9
  • 36
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Ranucci?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

DO NOT GO TO THIS DR.

Posted on September 25th, 2017

I heard from a friend that this doctor was sued for malpractice after missing a breast cancer diagnosis. I would stay away from her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experience

Posted on January 7th, 2017

wonderful doctor and office staff, she kind, patient, wonderful bedside manner and overall great experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on December 28th, 2016

she is a great gyn, professional, compassionate, and engaging

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 1st, 2016

She is awesome! Takes time to answer questions and has a very nice bed side manner. I highly recommend her!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring and compassionate

Posted on November 1st, 2016

She made me feel very comfortable for what can be an uncomfortable exam, wonderful bedside manner and excellent clinician who takes time to talk to and educate yer patients. I've referred family and friends to her and will continue to do so.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very bad experience

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Several years ago I went to this doctor because of missed period with spotting. I said I wasn't pregnant because my husband had a vasectomy. She did a uterine biopsy, and then called to inform me I was pregnant but the biopsy most likely destroyed the embryo. Had to have a D&C, she was very cold and zero concern for my feelings. It's in the past but I thought worth mentioning.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2015

I had difficulty getting through a pelvic examination. Instead of accurately diagnosing me with vulvar vestibulitis, she told my issues were because I was a catholic. She recommended that I see a social worker

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2015

I wanted some time to speak with the doctor, but her brusque manner precluded that happening. The attitude of some staff members both on the phone and at the front desk was surly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor Ever

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Worst doctor in the world AVOID at all cost

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO HERE!

Posted on December 16th, 2014

I went here requesting to get a pap smear done.. Then I got billed for a "culture exam" when I called the office to ask what this was about they told me that a pap smear was not done and that there was miscommunication between the doctor and myself. How more clear can I be with stating that I want a pap smear done? Needless to say I was charged for 155$ for something that I did not want to be done.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc!

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Dr. Ranucci is very thorough. She coached me through an entire procedure from start to finish. Great bedside manner. I'd recommend her to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Made me feel comfortable

Posted on February 2nd, 2013

She made me feel comfortable, which isn't easy with these visits, answered all my questions, and explained everything to me. Office was bright and clean. Staff was professional, polite, and helpful. I will be my sending friends and family here for sure!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Ranucci is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Horsham, PA.