ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dennis Chernin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dennis Chernin?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

My son had a terrible cough. Went to Dr. Chernin & he found the correct Homeopathic remedy, my son was almost completely better the next day!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Exceptionally kind. Researches information rather than giving off the cuff answers. Always presents options for care, from homeopathic to more traditional medicines. Tends to be conservative but will take a more aggressive approach if it is warranted.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He listens

Posted on October 7th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Chernin for almost 10 years, his thoughtfulness in listening to concerns and then diagnosis and recommendations are what I have always wanted in a Doctor. He does not just recommend the latest or most popular medication, instead he works with me like a professional medical partner in health

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Dr. Chernin is an incredible doctor. He helped me stop my problems withscar tissue!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a board certified Internist

Posted on September 30th, 2013

Dr. Chernin did 1 year of outpatient training in Psychiatry before going into practice. He has no post medical school training as a primary care provider and has not done a residency in any area including Family Practice or Internal Medicine. He has trained in Homeopathy which is a questionable form of alternative medicine .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Me and my family have seen Dr. Chernin for many years now and he has always fit us in to see him when we are sick and been attentive to our needs and any questions we have. He also support homeopathic treatment if one is interested in this. I have never had to wait a very long time and the office has a nice atmosphere to it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor with Common Sense

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I have recommended Dr. Chernin many times to family and friends. His professional skills span an impressive range of traditional and alternative therapies. He consistently surprises me with giving accurate diagnoses for me, my husband and my 2 kids. He's an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Qualifed

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Office staff was very nice, and the wait time was not bad. Dr. seems qualified but personally disconnected. Maybe a little abrupt!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2011

Spoke about himself and his interests more than considered appropriate. Unprofessional

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dennis Chernin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.