ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Charles Harris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

67 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 43
  • 7
  • 9
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Charles Harris?

Showing 12 of 67 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2017

I have had an inflammation in my mouth for two full days, causing intense pain when I eat or drink anything. Dr Harris has previously prescribed swish and swallow, which has always resolved the issue. I called the office yesterday and asked them to call in a prescription. They informed me that it would be after 4 pm. No one called it in. Today the office refused to return my call. It is inconceivable to me that they would allow me to remain in pain because someone is too lazy to call the pharmacy.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 19th, 2016

I was pleased overall w/Dr.Harris.However, I had to wait 40 min. on one occasion and 45 minutes on the next visit to talk w/a nurse practitioner.I had spoken WDr. Harris about the 40 minute wait and he said he would talk w/his staff about it. Evidently it did little good as the nent visit was even longer On the second instance I also had a very unfriendly lady take my blood pressure and ask me a few questions. I decided to find a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dennis Harris is top notch!

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

We chose Dr Harris because he is very approachable and easy to talk with. We appreciate his responsiveness. He takes good care of us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Harris is wonderful.

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Front Staff is terrible at times. I stood for 16 min and never got recognized. I left. Last Tuesday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Absolutely careless office staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Staff is constantly changing your appt. I was to to report at 11:30. I signed in at 11:20 and was told I was more than 15 minutes late and had to reschedule because my appt. was at 11:00

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2009

Dr. Harris has been my family practitioner since the early 1980s and always has given me plenty of time to ask questions, plenty of time to visit and always been helpful in educating me in preventative health. I have always been 100% satisfied and highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Charles Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hixson, TN.