ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. R Winkel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. R Winkel?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

very very poor nurse

Posted on November 25th, 2017

Winkel's nurse was uncooperative lied constantly.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor who listens

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Dr. Winkle is a dr. who listens to his patients and their concerns and takes into consideration what options will provide the best outcome.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of 3 patients

Posted on April 9th, 2014

I will never recommend this place to anyone. The staff is terrible. One of the nurses grabbed my child and pushed out of her way and he started screaming . They are very rude and treat you as though you are dogs. They Should not be under pediatric, they are not kid friendly nor people friendly. If you enjoy this place you either a friend of someone there or older.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accurate Dx Inefficient treatment

Posted on June 25th, 2013

1. Went to Dr for symptoms of pneumonia. Informed "I don't know if I can crude your cough." After 3 chest x rays, several appts he finally ordered a sputum spec. Guess what? It was pneumonia. 2. Called the office as I had symptoms of C. Diff. Requested to be tested. Was positive and treated. 3. Had symptoms of C. Diff again. Requested testing. Was positive. However MD initially unwilling to treat as I had missed a prior GI appt due to work constraints. When I questioned the Dr liability of diagnosing the problem and not treating I was quickly routed to Specialists while Dr treated. 4. I simply got tired of playing that game when I was very I'll. 5. A few of the office staff are very good. There is a primary assistant who can be flippant in her responses.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous!

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Top notch family medical care practice. I have been with them for years and would not dream of going anywhere else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Ive seen dr. winkle 1 time (my last time ever), his nursing staff is the ruddest people i have ever met, not helpful in anyway. ive called up there several times and when i ask for help with medications or have questions regarding medications they are rude about it. they always say they will call me back and they never do, then when i call back they act as if i am inconvinencing them by calling. I went there off of a recomendation and will never go back, nor would never recommend this doctor to anyone, unless you fell like being treated like a retard.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

30 years of care and still alive

Posted on December 9th, 2011

Dr. Winkle has been my personnal physician and cared for our kids since the early 1980's. Care at his office has always been efficient, and most important, professional and accurate. His office is not an auto repair shop...a missed estimate when it comes to medical tests, etc. is not a reason to give a negative warning. I highly recommend his practice to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

K McKinley

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Amazing physician, amazing staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Yay!

Posted on March 21st, 2010

Great Staff, friendly office, amazing and courteous professional!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. R Winkel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalispell, MT.