ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Derek Mito Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derek Mito?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Good man and very overworked.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left in tears.

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Not only did he totally lack any empathy whatsoever. He didn't address 99% of my issues, instead he dimissed me suggesting the ER.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Dr Mito is kind, caring and respectful. He is also through and medically competent.. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Dr.

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Dr. Mito is the best doctor I have had. He is very very helpful and a great listener. He goes above and beyond to help his paintents. The staff is also wonderful and very friendly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 21st, 2011

It is really hard to find a doctor that listens to everything you have to say anymore..You get a quality Dr. in Dr. Mito..Because of insurance reasons I had to leave the clinic, but when I heard they were accepting my insurance there was no second thought about it. I went back to him right away..Nothing bad to say about anyone in this office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wouldn't recommend him.

Posted on October 18th, 2011

His front desk secretary is rude and makes fun of the patients when they leave. His nurses don't know how to take vitals properly. Mito is condescending when a patient tries to explain a problem. He doesn't allow patients to have a say in treatment. He thinks that a "high" blood sugar is 60. He's eager to put people on medicines they don't need. Mito is always in a hurry. He disregards allergic reactions. Avoid him!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Derek Mito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.