The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Derek Ohlstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Derek Ohlstein?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great Eye Doctor!

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Dr. Ohlstein is extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything about my eye exam. I felt very confident with him and will recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor Great staff

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Very satisfied with my eye exam with Dr. Ohlstein. The office girls were very friendly and helpful, especially Debbie in the glasses department.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy with Eye Docotr

Posted on October 19th, 2016

I am very happy with my eye care with Dr.Ohlstien. He is really knowledgeable about glaucoma and cataracts and medications.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Great eye doc...easy to understand, easy to talk to, knows his stuff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract Doctor

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Dr. Ohlstein is a very competent, professional cataract doctor who uses specialty lens implants and laser assisted cataract surgery. I would highly recommend him and the staff at St. Lucie Eye Associates !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT EYE DOC

Posted on September 17th, 2016

What I appreciated most about my eye appointment with Dr. Ohlstein was the time he took with me and didn't seem rushed.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Eye Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2016

I felt like Dr. Ohlstein and his techs took time to really get to know me and my eyes. He is a very knowledgeable eye doctor and I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I can see better than ever after my catsract

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Took time to explain options. I am so happy with my laser cataract surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Derek Ohlstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Pierce, FL.