ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Desmond Mcguire Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Desmond Mcguire?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Dr. McGuire is an outstanding retinal specialist. I credit him for saving my husband's eyesight after experiencing a detached retina. Five star ratings for everything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

This doctor is the complete package. He is smart, totally honest with diagnosis,has a great bedside manner and sympathetic with his patients. He also has Hollywood looks. I'm so glad I was referred to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2012

Arrogant, rude and extremely unprofessional. He never read the reports or the medical history. He refused to take the time to answer any questions and had no concept of how to deal with an elderly patient. He was so insulting that we walked out.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr Rock Star

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Dr. McGuire put my fears to bed with the first appointment I had with him. He scheduled me for surgery two days later and was successful in restoring my vision. I can't recommend him more highly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not as professional as expected

Posted on May 15th, 2012

Arrogant attitude. Expedient. Non- responsive to some questions.Did not read previous surgery reports relevant to case. Evidently qualified for posterior chamber surgeries, but attempted an anterior lens replacement which was supposed to be a 45 minute general surgery and due to not reading previous surgery reports ran into problems. Surgery took 2.5 hours and patient woke up on table after 1 hour. Post surgery examinations by 3 other surgeons diagnosis demanded immediate removal of badly implanted lens and damage to eye requiring 4 additional surgeries. Not recommended! Office staff disjointed and incompetent.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2011

I found Dr. McGuire to be a competent physician, HOWEVER, the front office and billing dept. failed. The billing dept. incorrectly billed our insurance...refused to contact our insurance to resolve the issue. The front office refused to intervene. In the end while we had PPO insurance to cover this procedure, without notifying us they turned the claim over to a collection agency. Our next step is small claims court. Do not get involved with this dysfunctional office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Judge and Mrs. Jonathan Cannon

Posted on August 12th, 2010

We are grateful our paths crossed with Dr. McGuire..he has helped us manage a difficult vision problem with his expertise and wisdom...we are very appreciative...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2009

Highly highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Desmond Mcguire is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.