The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Devendra Soni Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Devendra Soni?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

I've been seeing Dr. Soni since 2003.

Posted on June 4th, 2017

He is an amazing Doctor and person, very attentive and caring, don't know what I'd do without him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2015

If you are a slender male, he may be OK, but he hates fat people and essentially told me not to come back unless I'd lost all the weight I need to. He also refuses to deal with female issues, so you have to go to another doctor or his nurse practitioner to be seen for that.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

I love Dr. Soni. I feel like I can count on him more than anyone I know.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

I have been with Dr. Soni for several years. He is always open to listen and discuss issues with you. Office staff is nice and pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bed side manners

Posted on February 9th, 2015

absolutely awful experience. UGH!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

insincere

Posted on September 27th, 2013

I saw this doctor for two visits and found his medical assistant trying to cover up for his absences and lapses all the time. Never available after 10.30 AM. literally spent 3-5 minutes with me. Dressed in jeans on a Monday and kept the door of my room open and spoke very loudly not respecting my privacy at all. My goodness very very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad attitude

Posted on August 25th, 2013

Something is wrong with this office. Very rude front desk and phone service. Office manager was not available when I wanted to complain. The staff is horrific. chatting and ignoring patients while the patients are waiting at the window. I was referred by a friend to this office. Keep away..look for some other place which respects their patients.I saw doctor once ...I had appointment for 11 AM they asked me to come earlier as the doctor goes to a pscychiatry hospital every day and has to be there by 11 AM. Practicing for 3 hours a day... what kind of practice is that? I am looking for another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

failure

Posted on July 29th, 2013

a bad bad doctor. Sees 25 patients in 3 hours. I have never seen him spend more than 5 minutes with me in my 3 visits with him. All he wants to talk about is his BMW or his wife's new porsche or his investments.... do not go to him ..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a numbers doctor

Posted on July 18th, 2013

spends only a few minutes with patients. Is always in a hurry to go for rounds to a psychiatry hospital he works for now. Not available after 10.30 AM . never even listens to my lungs. Always talks about where he is investing money. I think such doctors should just be kicked out of the system.Patients do not matter only money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a doctor who is honest and cares about you

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

GREAT DR, GREAT BESIDE MANNER, VERY KNOWLEGEDABLE

Posted on September 30th, 2011

DR D. SONI IS A VERY CARING, COMPASIONATE AND PROFESSIONAL INDIVIDUAL WITH THE PATIENTS NEEDS IN MIND, ALWAYS THERE TO ANSWER QUESTIONS AND I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF HIS FOR 7 YEARS, WOULDNT GO ANYWHERE ELSE HE HAS DONE MY FAMILY RIGHT

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Devendra Soni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.