The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Devin Friedlander Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Devin Friedlander?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Needs to retread his hippocratic oath

Posted on July 10th, 2016

I have alarm clock headaches and was thinking of seeing someone close to home. Not him!! I recalled that his behavior with my Mom,who suffered and died from Alzheimer's was insensitive ...bordered on rude. He never explained anything to me and I was her caretaker. He stinks. I will take the long train ride back To NY Presbyterian rather than see this " doctor".

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Great doc; spends quality time; is knowledgable and compassionate; extremely happy with care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2014

Dr. Friedlander listens. Spends time with you. I am so pleased wih his care. I have difficult migraines and he has been trying all kinds of approaches both natural and with meds. He ALWAYS calls me back personally with any questions I may have. Very knowledgeable and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a headache specialist

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Went to this doc twice. Been suffering with headaches for over a year. Tried me on vitamins at first. On second visit scratched his head and told me it was a tough one to figure out. If you have a headache you do not want to see this person. Left his office and wanted to drive off a bridge.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2010

Dr. Friedlander seems to be caring and knowledgable, but quick to write out prescriptions and not to listen as much. He only spent 10 minutes with me as a first visit...very surprising. He asked me if I was an "A TYPE" person...weird.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable, Smart, BUT......

Posted on April 15th, 2010

Really personable, but if you really need anything his front desk can block you. Try getting an emergency visit. Or one that is important but not necessarily an emergency. A phone call back from him is almost unheard of. At least for me, and I had him for a long time. After so much time with him (years) I had enough of him writing important notes on his prescription pads (instead of letterhead),

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2010

I have just started seeing Dr. Friedlander, but am impressed with him so far. Definitly listens to my problems and seems to care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Devin Friedlander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.