The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dhammika Ekanayake Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dhammika Ekanayake?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Great office staff. Doctor will spend time to answer any questions you have. Does not push unnecessary medications on you. Best of all, when you have an appointment, you are seen right away. No waiting around for hours. I'm in and out of his office in 30 minutes most visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude at best. Incompetent at worst. Stay away

Posted on December 29th, 2014

This man answered TWO personal cell phone calls while delivering a cancer diagnosis to my mother! Then told her the wrong type of cancer and recommended NO treatment "because she is 80" despite the correct cancer that she has is 70 percent curable with surgery. Unbelievably incompetent medical practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EX PATIENT

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

He doesn't give a crap about his patients. Doesn't want to give referrals to see a specialist. All about saving the almighty buck. In & out of the examining room in a few minutes. Only spends a couple minutes with you. Waiting room always, always empty.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING DOCTOR and STAFF

Posted on February 8th, 2013

He's an amazing doctor. He listen and gives positive feedback to me. He addresses all of my concerns and answers all of my questions. I like the fact that if I go to the hospital he will come and see me. His staff is OUTSTANDING, HUMBLE, CARING AND VERY RESPECTFUL!!! They're very helpful and prompt to make sure that all of my needs have been met and/or are taken care of. I would recommend this doctor to anyone and everyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2012

Dr. Ekanayake is a caring, compasionate Dr. with excellent bedside manners. I visited his office twice and feel he spent as much time as necessary to understand my problems. I was never rushed nor made to feel like just a number. I highly recommend this Dr. who sincerely cares about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I like this doctor

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Recently assigned to me as my primary by my insurance (Humana). So far 3 visits to his office. Very satisfied. Addressed all my concerns. I also hear that he is a very good at Oak Hill hospital where he sees most of the patients. I will stay with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

oak hill hospital patient

Posted on September 20th, 2011

this doctor caused insurance problems, due to wrong medical information given. He just didn't care, hardly spoke with me, except to ask me if we wanted him as our primary care doctoe, when we left the hospital. He gave us no medical advise, never asked how i was feeling.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2010

Great guy. I like his approach to my issues. My wife is also switching to him soon. My mom is also his patient and she loves him as he is one of the only few in his group that will come to see you at Oak Hill Hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2010

This doctor is rude and acts like you don't matter.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dhammika Ekanayake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weeki Wachee, FL.