The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diane Duckworth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Duckworth?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

She is great. Warm and kind, with many years of experience. Puts patients at ease and wants to hear your questions. Well worth the wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Ever

Posted on June 11th, 2016

This woman is awful. My first and second pregnancies were with her at a very young age. For a 2:00 appointment I wouldn't get out until after the receptionist went home and that was with seeing her for 5 minutes. She literally told me to Google things that I asked about. She pushed me to put my children up for adoption and made me feel as though what I was worried about or needed wasn't important. She nearly had to catch my son bare handed because of her continuous chatting with the nurses, ignoring me yelling for her to hurry up (I can't just hold a baby in!). She made no effort on any education and dropped me as a patient after I told her I couldn't make my 6 week appointment due to work - she let me return at 5 weeks. Now I can't go to any medical group clinic for any reason.. When my pap results came back abnormal she made an office visit for me and was going to do a colposcopy. The colposcopy was a surprise to me and she said with as many abnormals as I've had that I need a biopsy.. This was my first abnormal pap!!! I told her this and all she said was whoops, and let me leave. Since then I've had ZERO abnormals! Now that I am a nurse.. I would love to see her again just to educate her on some bedside manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best physician out there!

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Dr. Duckworth is an amazing physician and person. I would never go to any other doctor other than her for a pregnancy. Brilliant woman! I will be forever grateful for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible. Hospital apologized for doctors poor behavior

Posted on September 9th, 2015

A self absorbed witch who is racist, assumes someones faith, screams at patients, and pushes C-sections. You may be a doctor but your people skills are horrible. Take a little time to learn about someones culture before you assume things. Dont worry your name wasnt on my friends death certificate like you tried threaten the husband with. How dare you? You are poor excuse of a doctor. Hope in your final days you experience the same bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Major problems with this woman. Beware.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Eighen but had to meet with Dr. Duckworth also when I was pregnant. I agree with a previous person who felt that Dr. Duckworth was "different", "judgmental". I was heavily persuaded to have an amnio because I was deemed old at 35. I wish to God in heaven, where my baby boy now resides, that I had never caved in to Dr. Duckworth's wishes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her!

Posted on June 28th, 2013

I had seen her with my first child and now for my second. She made me feel very comfortable talking about anything that was going on and basic prenatal check up stuff. She even delivered my daughter when she had her day off even though someone else could have. Such a sweet woman. I hope she has no plans on retiring soon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long career very little knowledge

Posted on May 16th, 2013

She was different. A lot she said was contradictive to everything I have been taught and told and done a lot of research on, she was seemingly judgmental to my situation and told me I had to take actions that were absurd and not at all possible especially at the period of my pregnancy at which I saw her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I really regret not doing more research before choosing an OB, I'm scared about how horrible the birth is going to go. Considering she said her husband might be the one to do it and I choose a female for a reason.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diane Duckworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Cloud, MN.