ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diane Maiwald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diane Maiwald?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Much better Doctor's available

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Problem for me was possible treatment plan for psoriasis - Mine is not severe and suggested treatments such as one that would require hospitalization every 6 months to biopsy my liver due to using certain drug, which may cause death, is a little extreme as a measure and not a cure. Other issues w/Dr. Maiwald: Medication not thoroughly explained and over prescribed high doses of cortisone creams. Does not convey much warmth or caring concern.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WHAT A GREAT VISIT

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Dr. Maiwald was so nice and happy to help me with my condition. the front desk was very friendly and great and getting me in to see the Dr. The nurse was so nice and welcomed me to the office, she was so sweet. A very pleasant office such a nice change of pace. I will recommend her to all my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased

Posted on May 30th, 2012

I saw my family doctor for a condition I was having. He referred me to Dr. Maiwald. I had no trouble getting in to see the doctor. The office staff very friendly. Dr. Maiwald was so nice and easy to talk to. She took time explaining to me what I had and what to do to help the condition. So happy that my Doctor recommended Dr. Maiwald.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

Posted on April 27th, 2012

It was easy to make an appointment, and they were very accommadating when I needed to reschedule my original date and time. When seen by the dr. she was very patient listing to all my issues and made a through assessment of my condition. Gave me what I needed to get better and had a follow up vist. My condition imrpoved greatly from her treatment. Overall very happy with the office staff and Dr.Maiwald. Will recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very rude, rude staff, not convenient, not nice- Go somewhere else!

Posted on March 15th, 2012

I have never been to a dermatologist that was as cold and not helpful as Dr. Maiwald. Her staff was difficult, she was rude, and didn't help me very much at all! Go somewhere else- I knew what I needed better than she did- it seemed like all she wanted me to do was come and do tons of office visits for a very small problem!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy

Posted on February 26th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Maiwald's for about 7 years. I started out with some mild redness on my nose which I now do gentle waves for regularly, my skin looks amazing and I'm constantly recommending gentle waves to everyone. On my first visit she spent at least 20 minutes discussing my problem and options for treating this. More recently I had some skin keratosis removed with liquid nitrogen. I'm so glad I finally did this as they were really bothering me. If it hadn't been for one of the staff telling me about this when I came in for gw I wouldn't have known about this as my other doctor had recommend cutting them out which would have left scars.Dr. Maiwald is very knowledgeable in all of the different areas of dermatology and she is a very nice person. I recently had a problem with my car and she waited with me while I waited for AAA to come and she even made me some tea to drink.The office is a lovely old building which makes it seem like you are in a house rather than an doctor's office. The staff is very helpful and efficient and friendly. I'm always chatting with them when I come in.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Overall I was pleased to just get my appointment in, had to change my original time at the next to last minute & the receptionist was very helpful in squeezing me in. The doctor was very nice & helpful. I recommended her to my best friend who's never met a doctor she's liked & even she was pleased.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2012

I was very happy with Dr.Maiwald's personable bedside manner. The way she explained everything to me. Her staff was very helpful and friendly. It was easy to make an apointment. I was seen on time, as well as the Dr. spending ample time with me. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do yourself a favor, find another office to go to-It's not difficult!

Posted on January 18th, 2012

No patience or bedside manner whatsoever. Didn't care about the patient, but more so the payment. When I walked up to the front desk to check in for my appointment, the receptionist was dozing off and clearly had an attitude because I woke her up. Maybe the doctor ought to give her more to do. As for the exam, not thorough at all and my skin issues were not resolved, or even helped. Do yourself a favor and find a better office to go to, it's not difficult

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DTJM

Posted on July 8th, 2010

As I'm sure other mothers have done I had to take my two children(one in a stroller) to the office with me. It was an absolute nightmare. The exam rooms were the size of a hole in the wall. We were stuffed in their like sardines. Dr Maiwalds bedside manner stinks, her office workers are not friendly at all. I'll be going elsewhere from now on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2010

was very happy with staff and Dr. I got fitted in with an emergency on a day she was very busy, and still didn't have to wait very long to be seen. She answered all my questions and concerns. Would highly recomend her to family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

People like her shouldnt be doctors.

Posted on March 25th, 2010

People like her shouldnt be doctors. Does not care for patients. Spent with me less than 5 minutes, practically pushed me out the door. Did not answer my questions, did not help. I ended up going to another doctor for the same problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diane Maiwald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.