ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diego Freitas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diego Freitas?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Caring and friendly!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor patient relations

Posted on November 18th, 2012

For first 3 visits or so, he was friendly, supportive, and caring. He spent a lot of time quoting the Bible. Then, on the next visit, he became very critical of me personally and verbally abusive. That was my last appointment needless to say.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Dr. Diego was very kind to my mother. She is 89 years old and needs someone who will spend a little time with her. His comments were very positive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Disrespectful

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Rude, makes inappropriate comments, curse patients out.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID DOCTOR DIEGO FREITAS

Posted on March 18th, 2010

I began coughing up fresh red blood on a Wednesday. A visit to a walk in clinic that evening did not find a problem and a chest X-ray was negative. I saw Dr Freitas the next morning with a concern and a plea for help. Dr Freitas did not share my concern and said that the cause must be sinus discharge, as the X-ray was negative. He never examed me and his diagnosis was based on my medical history of chronic sinusitis and upon the documentation from the walk in clinic. One week later, a mass was discovered in my lung by the ER exam @ Bapt. Hospital. In the ER waiting room I spoke with a woman being treated for lung cancer. Dr Freitas had treated her for allergies for months, when a visit to another doctor found through an X-ray that she had a mass that turned out to be the 2nd stage of cancer. Dr Freitas never ordered an X-ray for her. I HAVE FIRED DR DIEGO FREITAS AS MY PCP, AND I WILL NOT RECOMMEND HIS SERVICES TO ANY OF MY VALUED FRIENDS OR LOVED ONES. USE EXTREME CAUTION WHEN SELECTING YOUR PRIMARY CARTE PHYSICIAN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2009

He is a little bit qurky, but very nice. If you have a specific prob, he doesnt treat it he will send you to a specialist, so if you need someone to see you 4 check ups and an occasional cold you'll be happy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2009

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diego Freitas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnstown, CO.