ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Diego Gomez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Diego Gomez?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Charlottesvile Gastroenterology provided great care. Dr. Gomez and staff members treated me with caring and dignity. Would highly recommend this group!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Exceptional care by the entire medical staff! I was hypoglycemic and they recognized the symptoms immediately and treated me with great care, experience, and knowledge

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

This whole practice goes out of their way for the patient. From the gals that schedule the appointments, nurse, to the anesthesiologist-Dr. Hunt, and gastroenterologist- Dr. Gomez.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience in every regard

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

My recent experience at Charlottesville Gastroenterology, and specifically with Dr. Gomez, was excellent. Everyone on the team, from the scheduler to the receptionist to the prep staff to the nurse, anesthesiologist, and physician, was kind, courteous and professional. I needed no specific follow-up; hence the lower ratings. This is my second visit to this practice and I will most definitely return.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Staff

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Everyone here was nice and patiently answered all of my questions. The procedure went quickly and smoothly. I will be back in 10 years ;)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A new person.

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Do not visit Gomez if you are needing help with mostly hemorrhoids or fissures. Nothing I was given ever healed my fissure that I had for over two full years. I recently moved, and as of the first day to my new GI, she saw that I had a skin tag covering the fissure. In less than a week, we removed the fissure and two years of gut wrenching pain is finally over. I feel like a whole different person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Diego Gomez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.