The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dilip Mathew Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dilip Mathew?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Top man in his field

Posted on October 17th, 2017

need several Ablative corrections to my hear that he was able to see masterfully corrected

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The possible means to a solution.

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

It is comforting to feel, I have selected, one of the very best, in trying to resolve my health issues. Bottom line , this is the one Doctor who just might make a difference in how I feel and most important, for how long.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Very knowledgeable doctor. My cardiologist referred me for ablation and the procedure went extremely well at SMH. It was overall painless with the exception of the anesthetic....(propanol or what ever) burned like the dickens when the anesthesiologist opened the valve.........very painful until you go out......then a breeze until you wake up in recovery. The procedure went well that day however, I will be going back for my re-check next week to see if it did the job or not. If not, I am told they do a complex ablation which gets much more involved. Over all, Dr Mathews is a very pleasant and knowledgeable individual whom I'd recommend to anyone requiring his expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Very patient and takes the time to explain the procedure(s) to you. Very much appreciated! Thank you Doctor Mathew!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

He saved my life !!! Came from other Dr, of similar type. Dr.. Mathew took charge immediately ,scheduled me for replacement plus serious up-grade and it was all done within a week. This guy is #1 Plus .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Denver

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

I was impressed with Dr.Mathews within the first minute I met with him. He preformed a very difficult heart procedure that only a very few Doctors are qualified to perform. I would highly recommend the good Doctor. Since the operation I have a new outlook on the future. I am and will always be grateful to Dr. Mathew.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

SAVED MY LIFE

Posted on October 26th, 2012

I have had congenital heart disease with systolic dysfunction which developed into congestive heart failure at 62. I survived childhood now that Dr Mathew surgically repaired my heart the quality of my life is optimized in an otherwise desperate situation. He is truly skilled and in my opinion a genuis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mother of Chad Edwards

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Dr Mathews got to the root of the problem, for that I am very grateful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2010

Dr Mathew was very thorough detecting my problem. He explained my diagnosis & treatment in terms that I could understand.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2009

appears to be a good physician only been out of cat ablation for 2 weeks no complications yet. follow up visit due in 1 more week

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dilip Mathew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.