The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dilys Whyte Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dilys Whyte?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

been a patient for almost 2 years. shes awesome and so easy to connect with

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Dr. Whyte was great to deal with. She talked to my son at his level and made him comfortable while answering all of my questions. The only negative was having to deal with her staff. They were rude and hard to deal with in turn made it hard to reach the doctor for results. Overall I would recomend Dr. Whyte to any parent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr whyte is an excellent Dr

Posted on February 2nd, 2013

Dr whyte is an excellent Dr. She has excellent bedside manner and explains what's going on with my 6 year old in terms that I can understand. She is patient and kind to us, and makes is feel comfortable with asking 1000 questions. I be called her after hrs so many times and she responds in 10-15 minutes. I would highly recommend Dr whyte as a nephrologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Dr Whyte was wonderful!! ALthough her office staff were not very friendly and very short with us and other patients!! We waited over 2 hours for the appt!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2011

Dr. Whyte is an excellent pediatric nephrologist. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor to treat my son's kidney disorder. She speaks to him a way that he understands what is going on and she is very knowledgable. Her communication with the family is superb and I never felt out of the loop in my son's care. I would highly recommend her if anyone is looking for a pediatric nephrologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2009

If they gave me an option for better than excellent in any field i would have picked it. She has been my sons Dr. for 4 years now (since birth) and she is by far the best ive ever had (and hes seen several nephrologists) I would absolutley tell everybody to use her. I cant say enough about her, she spends more time talking and explaining things to you than probably any other dr. She talks to you in human terms so you can understand, not in dr terms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dilys Whyte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.