The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dinakara Shetty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
14.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dinakara Shetty?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Good /Bad experience

Posted on May 24th, 2016

I'm a patient at this doctor office. I love Dr. Shetty he's always friendly and has my best interest. But his staff is rude and not friendly at all. Some of the nurses act like it a problem to ask them a question. They greet you with an attitude when they call you back. I feel like if you don't want to have your weight checked every time you go to the doctor that should be your choice that's a part of patient rights. What gets me is after I see Dr. Shetty and I have a follow up visit they schedule me with the other doctors in the building after I have repeatedly asked to only be scheduled with Dr. Shetty. They fail to obey my wishes. Dr.Shetty was on vacation and I had an appointment instead of them cancelling my appointment they scheduled me with Michelle Scarbourgh oh my goodness she horrible. I was in the room waiting 30 mins before she came in to see me and when she came in she didn't apologize for making me wait so long and she was smelling like cigarette smoke oh my goodness. If Dr.Shetty can't see me I prefer not to go to that office and will find me another physician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Failed to listen to my problem

Posted on March 26th, 2013

I tried explaining my problem and he was unable to help and just wanted to pawn me off on a specialist. He accused me of basically lying and wanted proof of a work policy that I required. I would not recommend this guy to anyone who expects to be treated well. Then the billing girl said the office manager quit without notice and took other staff members with her. I can understand why!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Middle Georgia

Posted on October 15th, 2012

If anyone is looking for a doctor in the middle area, I strongly suggest Dr. Shetty. My family and I have been his patients for years. We have always been 100% happy with his services. He is absolutely a great person and a great doctor. He conducts thorough evaluations, he takes the time to get to know you as a person, he makes sure he explains everything in detail so you don't leave his office clueless, and you can definitely tell that he cares about his patient and his or her health. He is getting paid for what he does, but you can tell he loves what he does and he cares about people. Dr. Shetty is very intelligent. I rank him the best doctor in middle GA. His staff is also great. They have excellent customer service skills and are always willing to assist their patient anyway possible. They are the best staff in middle GA.I rank this office as being AWESOME!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Smart & Caring Physician

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Under Dr. Shetty's care 10+ yrs. Very proactive in treating my diabetes and all other injuries/illnesses presented in that time. Most caring MD I've ever met--he honestly wants to help his pts & never rushes during visits. He also stays up to date w/medical research & medications--very intelligent MD.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Excellent Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor.

Posted on August 9th, 2010

DR.Shetty is an excellent doctor to have he is caring, good manner, answner your question, he will take real good care of you and give you real quality primary care treatment. A Doctor that really care about his patients. Dr. Shetty treat my mom at houston medical center. Thank you Dr. Shetty and God blessing u. from the moncrief family

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dinakara Shetty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.