The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dinesh Chhetri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 26 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dinesh Chhetri?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Dr. Chhetri is an amazing surgeon. When all other health professionals had pretty much gave my husband no chance of ever swallowing again, Dr. Chhetri told us he could repair his throat and have him swallowing again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

There was no reason for Dr. CHHETRI to follow up, as I had regular appointments scheduled in advance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

immediately saw our daughter and likely prevented hospitalization

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2016

He spent less than 5 minutes with me. One of his students did the whole thing without listening to me. They billed my insurance $5,600 for a procedure that the student didn't explain to me! I am considering taking a legal action as well as insurance fraud claim.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

helped my daughter

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Dr. Chhetri helped my daughter recover her voice. She is an elementary school teacher and needs a strong voice to work. We are so happy for her good results and grateful to Dr. Chhetri.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Making a difference

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Dr Chhetri is a patients doctor. He spends the time to listen, is thorough in his exam and genuinely wants to help you. Dr Chhetri's staff is an extension of him, professional and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience!!!

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

His phone assistant is the most arrogant, idiot, and nonprofessional Person I ever seen. You cone to this doctor but he will not check you, you will get to be check by medical students/ trainees, they will stay in the room, no privacy and you will feel like guinea pig when they getting deeper in to your throat, no respect! No privacy, and than UCLA will charge you for this visit arm and leg,, amazing how on the 21st century you can still get this type of service. Zero stars!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

I was told that I would never talk again. My Windpipe was fused I had a quarter once of Crack in my mouth that through a Fever of 103 it melted down and reformed in my Windpipe. I hadn't spoken a word in a Year. Once I saw Dr. Chhetri through 3 Surgeries I was able to Speak again ! This wouldn't have been possible without his Help ! Today I have been 6 Years and 8 months Cocaine Free ! Through Dr. Head, I was able to find this site to Publicly THANK YOU for ALL that You have done for me !!! I know that I told you but I wanted to tell your Praises to the world. You are a Blessing to your Patients ! Today I speak with Facts and Uplifting motivation because I want my words never to be wasted again ! You really take for granted speaking until you can't. Again Dr. Chhetri I Sincerely THANK YOU for restoring me back to a better human being !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

I cannot thank Dr. Chhetri enough for what he has done to help me with some of the medical issues I was having. He is kind, patient, listens... and is an extremely amazing surgeon!! I would recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased With Diverticulum Surgery

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Dr. Chhetri performed surgery though mouth for Zenker Diverticulum on my mom. She can swallow again!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Suzanne

Posted on December 2nd, 2012

Dr. Chhetri gave me my life back! I had tracheal stenosis so bad I sounded like Darth Vader when I inhaled. I could barely change the sheets on my bed before my surgery, just couldn't get enough air. I WOKE UP great after endoscopic surgery with Dr. Chhetri. It was an immediate fix. THE NEXT DAY I was back to my normal activities like nothing had ever happened. The worst medical problem I have ever had was followed by the quicket, easiest "fix" I've ever had. Dr. Chhetri is a masterful surgeon who has done many of these with great success. No one else knew what to do with me and some were afraid to even try. I'd recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best !!

Posted on November 6th, 2012

Doctor Chhetri diagnosed a problem I had almost immediately and was able to give me hope for a correction. Medically, the office is outstanding. However, my problem was with the office staff who seemed overwhelmed or said they did things when when they didn't (like call me). But once you get to the doctor anything you have to put up with is worth it. The Santa Monica UCLA Medical where I stayed and had surgery is EXCELLANT ! The staff there were professional, knowledgeable and always "on top of things". If you have any problems with throat and voice, this is the doctor to see.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dinesh Chhetri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.