ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. W Chan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. W Chan?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Dr Chan

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Very good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Dr Chan is excellent!! He listened to my concerns, made appropriate suggestions and worked well with me. His bedside manner is excellent I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Health Care Experience in 50 years

Posted on December 20th, 2013

Dr. Chan and his Nurse Practitioner Mercedes are the least caring health Professionals I've ever come across. Neither have any empathy or compassion. During my spinal procedures, i.e.: Injections, Dr. Chan converses with his staff about everything but the Patients interest. A caring provider would be talking to the Patient and reducing fear and anxiety. He is not rude just doesn't show any compassion or empathy. He's a burnt out Anesthesiologist. His NP Mercedes L. is just down right rude and uncaring. In addition, wait times are very long. Many times I've had to stand in the waiting area in the Franklin Office. They also never return calls. From my research, he also has a clinic in RI and is the owner of both. This practice appears to be nothing more than a money mill for Dr. Chan. If not for convenience of location and the need to get a ride for these appointments, I'd be going to another clinic. I'm currently looking for another provider.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Changed my life!

Posted on December 30th, 2011

I have had back pain and leg pain for over 10 years. I have had two back surgeries that have not given me permanent pain relief. I have had steroid injections at other pain clinics that did not give me lasting pain relief. I saw Dr Chan at Sturdy and after a thorough exam and review of my records he recommended a spinal stimulator. I had it put my back by Dr Chan and now I am 70-80 pain free. Dr Chan and the staff changed my life. I still take pain meds but now I do not need much of it and I can live my life without much pain. I would recommend any of my friends or family to go see Dr Chan.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Bad experience there. When I did want a procedure, they lost interest in me...passed me on to some nurse......

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Him!

Posted on September 27th, 2010

I have been to Dr Do Chan for the past couple of years for back pain management. He is very knowledgeable and has definitely helped me! Three vs four stars is because he is a doctor who always seems to be in a hurry. He does tell you everything he is doing, and you are always free to ask questions. But he seems a little short tempered sometimes and very demanding of his staff. He appears to be a perfectionist, but I guess that benefits us. His schedule is always full (another good sign!) and they do their BEST at getting you in and they DO use a cancellation system of last minute calls to see if you are available to come in for an earlier appointment instead of making you wait for the regularly scheduled one. I love staff and have recommended several people to Dr Chan and the pain clinic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. W Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Attleboro, MA.