The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dolly Roy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dolly Roy?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

My Wife is a patient of Dr. Roy's, she is the BEST!! We trust Her completely!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really mean receptionist

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Dr Roy is intelligent and kind. She takes all the time needed to carefully explain everything to you, making your visit extremely comfortable. Unfortunately the front staff are rude, mean and are prone to belittling every one who calls and/or walks through the door; because of this Dr. Roy is no longer my doctor. Unfortunately the staff give the first impression and Dr. Roy needs to change things up a bit (actually a lot!) This is sad because I really like Dr. Roy, she is by far the best neurologist I've ever had. Thanks to her poor judgment in hiring front office personnel she is now in my rear view.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent ms neuro

Posted on April 18th, 2012

very caring dr. She takes her time with you and spends a long time discussing your health and your options. She listens too! She stays informed on newer treatments. She is committed to helping you feel better. Her specialty is multiple sclerosis and it is obvious she is passionate about it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Takes the time to listen =0)

Posted on May 14th, 2010

Dr. Roy takes the time to listen to me. She is never in a hurry and does not rush my appointment. Too many doctors are in hurry to move on to their next patient. Dr. Roy makes me feel comfortable and encourages me to try something new in treating my MS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dolly Roy is now in Thousand Oaks, as I follow her everywhere.

Posted on September 30th, 2009

Even though Dr. Dolly Roy has moved around from Northridge to Thousand Oaks, I have followed her since she is well equipped to handle people with multiple sclerosis. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dolly Roy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.