ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Don Elazar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.7
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Elazar?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Very unprofessional. Office is filthy. Doctor is very sloppy, unkempt. In fact, I am leaning toward describing him as WACKO!!! Very condescending to patients when they are at their lowest point! Loves to play on his computer and not look pt in eye and focus on pt needs. Rushes you out! Puts lunch in reception area and grabs a bite between patients. So very disappointing! Looking for someone more professional and knowledgable in field I need. NOT GOING BACK FOR SURE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Dr would literally doze off during my appts. Staff was never helpful, and he misdiagnosed me having severe anxiety when it was gal stones. It's been 4 years since I've been, with good reason!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not much of a pdoc

Posted on February 12th, 2014

Total lack of empathy. Much more interested in his laptop than his patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Doctor was so unprofessional

Posted on August 7th, 2013

I took my 86 year old Mother to Him. He was so rude unprofessional and made her feel unworthy. He gave her a test and because she couldn't tell him who the animals was on the test. He told me that I should take her to the zoo. We cancel the next appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse person to try and talk to about extreme anxiety problems

Posted on August 19th, 2012

The experience was so awful my fianc thought he had did something to me this man was so disrespectful and inconsiderate of my feelings. Will not go back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful

Posted on December 16th, 2010

One of the most rude doctors I have ever encountered. "Bedside manner" was awful. He didn't listen and hurried through the appointment. It was an overall horrible experience in about as unprofessional a setting as I've ever seen.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 26th, 2010

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Don Elazar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gallatin, TN.