The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Don Phillips Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Phillips?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Terrible

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Dr Phillips is awesome doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time patient

Posted on May 12th, 2013

Dr. Don has been my OBGYN for the last 21 years. He delivered 2 of my babies and performed my tubal ligation. He is a good Christian man and has good bedside manner. His nurse Karen is a sweetheart whom I've known since she was in my Mother's kindergarten class. Both are blessings to their profession!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Phillips is great!!

Posted on April 10th, 2013

I loved him from the first visit, I'm almost 50 years old and have seen dozens of GBGYN's and have only liked 3, Dr. Phillips is number 3. For over 10 years I have been begging for a hysterectomy, to be told, NO! Even though I pass blood clots at least 5 times a year and there are days that I couldn't even get dressed. Dr. Phillips has agreed that I need a hysterectomy and I'm getting one. He talked to me and was in no rush. I felt as if I was the one and only at every visit.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2012

My sister had an outpatient hysterectomy by Dr. Phillips. 36 hours later she was in excruciating pain, had not slept, and two calls to his office had been unanswered. Her husband took her back to the ER, which was about a 60 mile drive, called the answering service on the way to the ER, and still, no response. She was given meds and sent back home, feeling somewhat better. She was given 30 pills post-op for pain, for a hysterectomy! No refills! So now she is out of medication and after 5 days, still has not gotten a call back from the doctor's office. I work in the surgery department at a busy hospital, and I am appalled at this treatment. I've never heard of a hysterectomy being outpatient, first of all, and I can't imagine a doctor not responding to calls.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2011

dr phillips and his nurse, karen, need to communicate more efficiently about their patients procedures, treatments, etc. they both, also, need to spend more time explaining the reasons why there has been a reason for the patient to have to see a doctor, details on why he is prescribing a certain medicine, complete details on any test that he is having you return for, etc. He and his nurse need to SHOW that they actually are there for their patients health and well being. Your are the medical professional; that is why I came to you. Please don't talk down to your patients as if they should have known that! if I would have, why would I need you?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Treated me very rude. I guess if you are not going to him to have babies he is done with you. Not enough money in routine care i guess

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First and last visit-left after 1.5 hours

Posted on October 14th, 2010

After waiting 1 hour, I asked the receptionist if the dr was even there. She said he was. Observing for 1.5 hours not one patient for this dr. was taken back or left....either he was not there or not seeing patients. Totally unacceptable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Don Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.