ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Don Spivak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Don Spivak?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Caring and Compassionate.

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

Is very kind and helpful to my son who has Asperger's Disorder. My son can become very stubborn, but if I say "Dr. Spivak wants you to do this", my son readily complies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Outstanding psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Spivak is great!

Posted on January 12th, 2012

Dr. Spivak is truly an amazing psychiatrist. My son has Asperger's Disorder and ADHD and I am a Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist myself so I am very, very picky about who cares for my son. My son immediately resonated with Dr. Spivak's warmth and congeniality and his diagnostic acumen is outstanding. I knew what was going on with my child, but was not having good luck with the professionals in the school system. With Dr. Spivak's help, I was able to get specialized services for my son. As a result, he started Kindergarten in an AI self-contained classroom and is now in Regular Education classes with OT, speech and social work services and he also is an Honor Roll student. I can't say enough wonderful things about Dr. Spivak. I just wish he accepted insurance!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Spivak is brilliant, caring and professional.

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Dr Spivak is loyal to his patients! He goes beyond what any doctor would do for a patient. He is a professional in ever way. Even when his patience are put to the limits (yes,I did try). He saved my life and helped me see I was in complete command of my actions, thoughts and life. In every thing I did, every thing I thought. Yes, his technique is to listen to help one see they make their own lives based on their own decisions and thoughts either real or imagined. He teaches us that we own them and live with them. He helps you find the answers to your own problems. He is truly amazing and kind, he cares deeply...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2011

My husband contacted Dr. Spivak on several occasions requesting a consultation with him. He informed Dr. Spivak he was suffering from extreme depression and was urgent he returned the call ASAP. The good Doctor never returned any of his calls. I find this behavior very unprofessional speaks to his character. Who ignores a patient crying out for help. My husband found another Dr. who is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc

Posted on September 22nd, 2009

He uses a unique approach in his therapy where he does not talk very much at all-he just listens and observes. I have been very well since I began seeing him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Don Spivak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, MI.