ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Bohay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.2
  • 37
  • 3
  • 8
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Bohay?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

Do NOT choose Dr. Bohay as your surgeon. He has ruined me life.

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Do NOT choose Dr. Bohay as your surgeon!!!

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

My foot is far worse off after Dr. Bohay operated on it! I do not trust this man after what I've endured. I know several others who've experienced horror stories as well. The after care at his practice is not competent. Foot & Ankle Specialists are far more reliable and reputable!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

It appears to me that they are double booking appointments. I have always had to wait a long time . They are always running behind! He is a great surgeon.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Gets right to the point there for gives you options and procedes further with the direction you feel is going to be beneficial for your self, only if the vehicle of moving forward feels right then is now in the medical evauation between Dr. and patient. In the end he leaves the decision in your hands. Moving forward excelent Dr.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office staff is horrible

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Dr. Bohay is ok, I have surgery scheduled soon, seems more interested in money then the patient. Wait time is ridiculously long, kind of worried about having surgery with this dr. Any help will be helpful, the staff is terrible, rude inconsiderate and sometimes downright nasty

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left ankle an rt knee 2003 to present

Posted on July 12th, 2016

He is a good dr that is courteous an does an awesome job. Very knowledgeable. Doesn't mislead you. Tells you the facts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Careless

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Bohay for over 16 years. Multiple surgeries for different issues. I don't think I could find a more caring ,compassionate doctor the him. As I still have more surgeries to have I would never consider changing to anyone else. He always takes as much time with me as I need him to. He always answers all my questions and conserns. I consider him top of the line !

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Had my foot fused by Dr Bohay...he was great and my surgery turned out very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Always have pleasant visits and answers to questions I have. Staff members give excellent care .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Dr. Bohay is a very talented doctor. Definitely trust him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Ankle replacement

Posted on November 13th, 2014

I just celebrated my 13 year anniversary of having a total ankle replacement done by Dr. Bohay. I have not been back to see him since my 6 week check up after the operation. He informed me of all of the potential results of the operation, good or bad. This all resulted from wear and tear on the ankle thru years of athletics. When i could not play in the yard with my children or walk around the block with my wife anymore i knew something had to be done. Several surgeons in Ohio recommended fusion but Dr. Bohay indicated he could eliminate my pain and get me back on my feet. I was able to save those years with my children before they grew up and continue to bike and walk with no issues. It was a major decision that i struggled with but it ended up being the best decision i have ever made. Thanks again Dr. Bohay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Bohay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.