The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Boles Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Boles Jr?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

I was looking for a new Dr. and was referred to Dr. Boles by a friend. He is amiable and east to talk to. He listens and is very thorough. The time wait was over an hour......UGH! I was crabby, until he started talking....He really is knowledgeable. Next time I'll bring a book.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Dr Boles is very caring. Have been going to him for 2 years now. He is very well connected through out the community so knows where to go for referrals. Also he takws his time with each patient gets to know you. I have spent as long as 50 mintutes with him. He takes the time to discuss your concerns. I highly recommend him to anyone

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Absolute Best!

Posted on May 11th, 2012

After 7 years of misdiagnosed and undiagnosed illnesses, chronic pain, and mismanagement by our medical "system", I've finally found my FINAL doctor. He tries harder than any doctor I've known, to find a diagnosis to treat, as quickly as possible! He approaches his patient's condition with an open mind, and without arrogance. Unlike others who try this pill and that pill to see how many recheck co-pays they can collect, he puts the horse back in FRONT of the cart, with appropriate DIAGNOSTICS

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnostic genius, friendly, straight forward

Posted on January 12th, 2011

This man CARES about you. He will examine and discuss his findings. He is compassionate and always follows up on tests , etc. His staff his professional, efficient and friendly. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2010

Has been my family's primary care provider for over 10 years and is a very good doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A nice, caring "Dr. House"

Posted on December 17th, 2010

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Don Boles for over 20 years. He is the rare and classic doctor who is really interested in medical science and his patients. He spends the time to find out about you as well as your symptoms. A nice and caring real-life version of the TV character "Dr. House", Dr. Boles is a medical detective who uncovers what is really going on with you and your body. Dr. Boles has my highest recommendation and my gratitude.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2010

My overall experience with Dr. Boles has been excellent. He listens to me, discusses my health issues and concerns, and then "we work together" to get me healthy. Do his patients wait, yes. Is it worth it, yes; because we are treated as individuals, and with care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Boles Internal Medicine in Sun Lakes and Tempe

Posted on July 3rd, 2009

Great listener, and caring with problems.Staff is helpful. Accepts most insurances in their group.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Boles Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.