The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Burns Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 22
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Burns?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Dr. Burns is a very intelligent, straight forward doctor. He delivered my first baby and will deliver my second this year. He answers any questions directly and takes his time with his patients. I have had to wait a few times but once he begins his visit, you never feel rushed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Dr. Burns is absolutely the best doctor I have ever seen. He truly cares for his patients and has such a good bedside manner. He is patient, always takes his time and makes sure all questions are answered. Can not say enough good things about him!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pro-Life or Pro-Choice?

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

great practice

Posted on April 28th, 2015

I gave this practice a low score on appt and propanessential due to he's that good and everyone is trying to get a appointment with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on February 26th, 2014

He is very nice and easy to talk to. There is never a dumb question with him and he will personally call to do follow ups. He is efficient when he does procedures and will take as much time as you need in appointments. The nurses he works with are amazing and ask about my husband when he missed one of my many appointments. He delivered my niece, nephew, and will be delivering our soon to be first child. I would strongly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!

Posted on May 31st, 2013

Very caring and nice!! Explains everything in very simple terms!! Is very upfront about your diagnosis and what you need to do!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on October 10th, 2008

Dr. Burns is an excellent doctor who goes above and beyond wit his patients. He was recently rated one of the "Best Doctors" in the area 2008 by Bestdoctors.com. He takes his time with you and give his undivded attention. Durung my last pregnancy be personally called me at home after a brief hospital stay, just to check in on me. he is very caring and puts you at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.