ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Simmons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Simmons?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Not worth the aggravation

Posted on December 9th, 2016

I would not recommend this doctors office to a dying dog! The staff is rude, and incompetent. There is always a hour plus wait, Dr Simmons and his wife never fill out paperwork in timely fashion. When you make your appointments they waste your time by making you come in, only to have you wait then tell you come back on another date to receive treatment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

I love Dr. Simmons! I've been having some ongoing issues, and he continues to work through them without rushing or becoming impatient. He is very friendly, and he keeps the line of communication opened. If something isn't feeling right, I'm not afraid to tell Dr. Simmons. I think he is the best at what he does. Different strokes, for different folks! Maybe I'm partial because his dad is my primary care doctor, and I love him too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2015

I consulted him , to my surprise he didn't even do any physical examination like physically checking where the pain is . My primary care physician is lot better. Waste of money

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

INCOMPETENT

Posted on February 17th, 2015

No follow up. I have been waiting over a year to schedule surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, but brief visits/rare follow ups from staff

Posted on July 30th, 2013

Dr. Simmons is very nice, he seems concerned about your health and does his best to get results. The only thing that is lacking is that the visits seemed very rushed (though if I have a question, he does stay to explain). His assistants are nice and friendly. But when Dr. Simmons says his staff will follow up with me in regards to results and any next-action steps I have to take, they never call. I was scheduling a surgery and they asked, "Have you had your labs done yet? You were supposed to." I didn't even know I had to because no one mentioned it! I know my way around insurance/doctors, so I can handle this pretty well. But it feels like I'd have to do more than the average person to get my results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inconsiderate Doctor!

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Flake! hops around could care less about the value of a relationship with his patients

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Simmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.