ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Deraska Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Deraska?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Long waits....

Posted on February 6th, 2017

As other reviews have stated - be prepared to wait. And also be prepared to wait months to book an appointment. It's unfortunate as I really would like to keep him as my MD, but waiting for well over an hour is no longer acceptable to me. My time is important too.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the Wait- a brilliant doctor

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Yes, you do have to wait to see this doctor. But think about it, this is a sign of a great doctor. This doctor gives his patients the time that they need. His is brilliant, does things done properly, and has a caring, wonderful bedside manner. Once he is in the room, you really do have his undivided attention, and it is true, you are never rushed. If you want a good doctor, anywhere, you should expect to have to wait. This doctor is amazing, brilliant, and a wonderful person as well.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Dr. Deraska is constantly behind schedule. I would call before my appointment to see if he was running on time, and would wait over an hour after being told he was. His staff repeatedly put me in an exam room to have me wait 30+ minutes inside the room after waiting in the waiting area. No one would update you when you would be seen, and I ended up walking out of at least 75% of my scheduled appointments before ever being seen. Unless you have hours of your day to spare, I would not be seen at this practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attention to Detail and Working for His Patients

Posted on April 4th, 2015

Dr. DeRaska works tirelessly for the benefit of his patients and gets things done correctly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the Wait

Posted on March 19th, 2015

My husband and I have been seeing Doctor Deraska for many years. He is a brilliant doctor and has a great bedside manner. Yes, we have to wait to see him once in the office; however, he is well worth the wait. Once he enters the exam room, you have his undivided attention and are not rushed. He is a wonderful person as well as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The wait time is absurd

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Every time I had a scheduled appointment I waited at least an hour each time before I was seen. I was actually ready to walk out of the room and ask for my co-pay back after my last visit. It's a bit ridiculous to book a 3:00 appointment and the doctor walk in at 4:20! I can understand running a few mins behind, 5-10 mins but not and hour+ each time. I won't be going back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2013

I am a patient of Dr. Deraska's and he is excellent. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2013

I have no idea. I waited 2 hours for a scheduled appointment and finally left.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Deraska is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winchester, MA.