The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Adams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.6
  • 35
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Adams?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Beneficial visit!

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Took time to explain my condition. Did two visits and physical therapy and feeling much better. Very happy and satisfied!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most caring knowledgeable

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Dr. Adams is most caring Awesome doctor on the face of the earth. He is a genuine gentle loving being. I absolutely recommend him to anyone. He listens to his patient. He's humble. I wish I didn't have to go through his staff for refills as at times some of them, one in particular seem cold and inpatient when dealing with a patient in pain in need of help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Dr. Adams is most caring Awesome doctor on the face of the earth. He is a genuine gentle loving being. I absolutely recommend him to anyone. He listens to his patient. He's humble. I wish I didn't have to go through his staff for refills as at times some of them, one in particular seem cold and inpatient when dealing with a patient in pain in need of help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A most compassionate and skilled doctor.

Posted on January 21st, 2017

Dr. Adams is a truly caring doctor who listens to his patients and genuinely works to restore their quality of life. If you're worried about getting an injection and came here to read about him, please let this ease your mind. He's the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I've ever had!

Posted on May 16th, 2016

A top notch Doctor. He made my life worth living again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Adams is awesome

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Dr. Adams has called me at home and on my cell phone to follow up with me. He also has come back to the office to assist me in an urgent situation on a Friday evening after he had gone home.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Dr. Adams is the best pain management doc I can imagine, and keeps me as well as possible in the face of a lot of chronic, hard-to-treat problems. Though pain management docs face a lot of ridiculous restrictions, he always does his best. His office people are fantastic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2014

Great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

US Navy Chief (Retired)

Posted on September 16th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Adams for about 11 years. I happen to be a case that surgery had been ruled out by a neurosurgeon but Dr. Adams has not given up on me. He continues to try to help with Rhyzotomies (sp) and yes he uses a combination of drugs to help manage the pain. I trust him with my life and he has taken time with me to speak to The Great Physician. His Nurse Tiffany and him are the greatest of teams. So if you need help they are the ones to go for treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Adams is simply the BEST!

Posted on September 1st, 2013

Following a neck injury at the gym, I could not do any physical exercise for several months. Dr. Adams' approach is finding the root of the problem rather than handing out pain killers. There are plenty of doctors out there who do just that. Instead, though a combination of traditional medicine and physical therapy, thanks to Dr. Adams I am now completely pain free. He possesses the prefect balance of knowledge, professionalism, and compassion that a pain physician must have. You will not find a more knowledgeable and caring pain specialist than Dr. Adams.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2013

Very helpful and pleasant. Took time to help me understand my condition. Treatment has been successful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Phone calls rarely returned after numerous messages, very disappointing for a patient that is in pain. It's impossible to get a question answered that you have for the doctor. Can doctors not use the phone with patients anymore??! I really liked the doctor but am looking for somebody else just due to staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.