ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Heck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Heck?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Dr . Heck is an excellent doctor and I am grateful for everything he has done for me. I would recommend him to anyone . He is compassionate, caring and without a doubt the best in his field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Excellent physician with outstanding bedside manner!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician!

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Dr. Heck is everything you want in a physician. He is extremely knowledgeable, polite, responsive, and caring. He takes the time to answer any and all questions and accomodates requests easily. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Heck! Please read this and do yourself a favor and decide to rely on Dr. Heck's expertise and kindness, you won't be sorry!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BestTe BT

Posted on December 14th, 2011

Simply put, Dr. Heck saved my life. In addition to his remarkable skills he takes the time to explain what he is doing and why and what I should expect. He and his staff are kind and caring. A+ from me !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful stroke patient

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Dr. Heck quickly identified and repaired the burst brain aneurysm that caused my stroke. Subsequent to my discharge from the hospital he repaired 3 other brain aneurysms. In addition to being highly skilled he is the nicest, most personable medical professional I've ever encountered. You or your loved one will be in the best hands possible. Good luck!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impressive

Posted on May 25th, 2011

I was particularly impressed with his communication skills, giving me the "bottom line" first so I could then listen to the specifics without wondering where this was heading, would I need surgery, etc.My condition is a continuing one at this point, so accuracy of diagnosis is hard to assess, but I'm pretty sure it was an accurate assessment & approach of retesting in 6 mo. to see if things are stable or declining to the point of surgery being required.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Heck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.