The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Hollsten Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Hollsten?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

I am left with scars after better part of year and following recovery instructions . Very disappointing

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Snotty staff

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Very unfriendly staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great!!!

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

First appt., staff, Dr., all well worth the wait. Did not ever feel rushed. Had complete attention when in exam room from Dr. And staff. Pre-op: best experience for any surgery... Totally relaxed in surgery: great care. Post op: absolutely great!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left eyelid exam (possible skin cancer)

Posted on August 30th, 2015

A very nice experience! Great bedside manner and very professional with a sense of humor which put me at ease.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

change my Life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Man and Surgeon!

Posted on May 31st, 2013

He is such a nice guy and great surgeon. He's very up to date on new technology. Yes he runs late always but it's because he will answer any question you have and actually cares to make you happy and healthy. My favorite dr I've ever had, just bring a good book!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2013

Had to schedule first visit out three month and then waited in office two hours past our reserved time to move into a room. Dr hollsten was pleasant and explained the surgery. Not impressed with DJ. Seamed in a hurry and not to interested in spending time with my husband and self. Surgery scheduling was easy and the day of surgery went well. Still began surgery two hours behind the allotted schedule. There were no follow up calls after surgery. Follow up visit scheduled for end of day. Did not get in a room for two hours after allotted time. Then sat for another 25 min. I don't care how good a surgeon he is, he and his office staff are about as rude as I have experienced in regard to my time. Next surgery will be with someone who appreciates me and my time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2012

I had a very good experience in the office. Very nice staff. Dr. Hollsten spent a lot of time discussing and explaining procedure for eye lift and brow lift. No complaint.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Hollsten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.