The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Langenbeck Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 11 Comments

2.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Langenbeck Jr?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

If you are stuck with Delta's workers comp. refuse to see him.

Posted on March 9th, 2017

If you have to see this quack, for workers comp. run. He will start treatment and drop you and refuse to treat you, if Sedgwick sends you to an outside injection doctors. Beware.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2016

This doc thinks his time is more valuable then his patients, he thinks he better/above the rest do not waste your time or money

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT TRUST HIM, HE IS ALL FOR WORKERS COMP.

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Dr. Langenbeck is all for workers comp and not the patients. He does not stay in the room longer then 5mins. Trust me I timed him. It was 3mins. He seems like he is spaced out when you are talking to him..You talk to his nurse longer then he talks to you. He does not go over any test results and then when you ask him. He puts it in his reports that you are only worried about the reports only. He lies on his documents. He blames everything on weight. All he does is give more and more meds and then injections that make you worst then he releases you.... I had a 2nd opinion (ipe) and that doctor suggested surgery.THEY DENIED IT... after my first visit with langenbeck he released me back to work. I requested change of doctor and they waited until he released me and gave me a 0 rating....I have loss of motion In my back because he did not do his job. I went from working 12 hours work days to filing for disability. If you get him, request for another doctor. The 2nd doctor they sent me too couldnt do anything else cause the damage was already done. I was released MMI with perm. Work restrictions. Then I was released from my job cause I can't lift no more then 15pounds. Could have went a different way if I would have got a doctor that actually knew what he was doing and gave me more physical therapy instead of 6days.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Dr

Posted on August 18th, 2015

DR. Langenbeck is not a good Dr. He works for the insurance company not for your well being. He minimizes injuries and pre-diagnose before ex-rays, medicates, physical therapy and sends you back to work broken.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Great Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Waiting time was very long. However, it was worth it to wait to be seen by Dr. Lagenbeck. Thank you, Dr.!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2012

The worst doctor in existence..........does not care about patients only money. His AA is the worst ghetto person i have ever spoken to....just trash.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Not worth the time to write anything about...just run!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mis diagnosis

Posted on August 8th, 2011

All he wants to do are epidurals. When that did not work he said there was nothing else wrong. Not necessary to do surgery. Finds out there was a tumor in the spinal cord. He never mentioned this. Had to have emergency surgery with a neurosurgeon. the tumor was mentioned in the MRI but he never told me this.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2011

If you are referred to this person(doesn't deserve to be called a doctor)by workmans comp RUN FOR YOUR LIFE and demand another doctor.Definetly has the insurance companys best interest in mind. he should be investigated.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2010

This person has no business seeing people with Md beside his name. I hurt my back almost two years ago in a work injury. I saw this man for 8 months, then got a lawyer to change Dr's. All he did was prescribed drugs to mask the pain. My last visit with him before I saw a real Dr, he told me that I had a 'sprain'. Upon seeing a Orth Surgeon, I was in surgery within 6 weeks having a disk fusion. So much for sprain. I would not let this Dr diagnose or work on my dog! Horrible bedside manner, never listened to a word I said. If I could give lower then 1 star, I would.Stay away from this man.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Langenbeck Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.