ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Long Sr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Long Sr?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Dr Long spends time with his patients. Very personable.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

I been going to Dr. Long for the pass 30 plus years. He is very knowledgeable, takes time to explain and answer questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get a second opinion

Posted on March 20th, 2015

If this doctor recommends a hysterectomy please get a second opinion. He is noted for pushing a hysterectomy. He doesn't explain what happens if you can't take the hormons, and his knowledge of hormones is very poor. He doesn't discuss long term effects.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Most loving, personable physician I have ever met. Office staff caring and just as amazing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unnessary hysterectomy

Posted on November 11th, 2012

Dr Long thought I might have endometriosis. He said the only thing I could do for it was have a hysterectomy. He never offered to treat it with laser or try hormone therapy. I should have gotten another opinion before having the surgery. The surgery has caused many other issues.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Dr. Long has been my dr for about 33 or 34 years. He has also, been my3 sisters doctor. Weeks after our mother passed away, one of my sisters had a miscarrage, he came out into the hall of the hospital and cried. He is one of the most wonderful doctors there is and always makes you feel at ease. His staff is also, wonderful. I tell him all the time he cannot retire until after I die, I do not want another doctor in my lifetime. We all just love him. Thank you Donald for being you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on June 18th, 2011

Dr. Long and his staff are very friendly and have excellent bedside manner. I have gone through two pregnancies and drive an hour and a half one way just to be seen by Dr. Long. It is worth it. He is up to date with his studies and will sit with you as long as it takes to explain things.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 27th, 2011

I love Dr. Long's bedside manner, so nice & caring...waiting room is always clean...bathroom always neat & clean...wouldnt want to go anywhere else

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!~

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Dr Long and his staff were incredible the best experience I have ever had. They are compassionate & thorough! I would recommend this office to anyone either having a baby or just for an GYN doc.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank You!

Posted on November 16th, 2009

Dr. Long is a great physician who really cares about his patients. He takes the time to answer all the questions you may have, not like other doctors I know. He is patient and kind and he is very knowledgeable. I just had surgery, two weeks ago, and I am feeling great!!! Thanks Dr. Long for doing this surgery for me, specially for giving me the opportunity to do it without any blood transfusion. THANK YOU!!!! After so much pain and suffering I think I am now living good.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Long Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Arthur, TX.