The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donald Patterson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.1
  • 36
  • 1
  • 7
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donald Patterson?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Great Doc

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Great Primary Care Manager, explains everything thoroughly and has a caring attitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Health Care

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Dr. Patterson has been most helpful in treating our medical needs and making referrals to highly qualified specialists as the need arrives - and in our golden years, the need arrives frequently. We moved to the Boro three years ago, needed physicians who took our Medicare and insurance. We found Dr. Patterson and have been pleased with him and his friendly staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive experience

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Dr. Patterson was very personable. He put me at ease immediately.He discussed my medication and explaining the questions I had completely. I felt very comfortable during my appointment and will look forward to seeing Dr. Patterson in the future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb!

Posted on October 8th, 2016

My experience with Dr. Patterson and staff has consistently been a most pleasant experience. Unfortunately he and they see me when I am feeling ill BUT fortunately he knows just what to do to cause me to recover timely. If you must see a physician see Dr. Patterson and his superb staff!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Patterson and Staff

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Outstanding, professional staff ; Dr. Patterson will ALWAYS be my primary care physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

I am 57 years old have been a regular patient in many doctor's offices. In my opinion, Dr. Patterson and his staff are the best health care providers in Murfreesboro. The office is clean, the staff is courteous and kind. Dr. Patterson addresses my concerns and listens to my health questions with patience along with obvious compassion. The office visits are stress free and they have earned my highest recommendation. My hope is that I can continue to have Dr. Patterson as my physician for many years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Excellent Medical Care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Great first visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

After searching for a caring doctor for several years, I feel that I have found him in Dr. Patterson. He not only knows his medicine, he is a people lover, and that makes him a great physician, in my eyes .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

I moved from Texas to Tennessee in 2014. I had a great physician for 38 years. I feel so fortunate to have found a wonderful person like Dr. Donald Patterson as my new family doctor. He is kind and really listens to what you Need him to know about what the problem may be. I have been very happy with his ability to come to a good answer for my health issue. He makes me feel comfortable when I come in feeling anxious and reassures me that he will take care of the problem. He never talks "over my head" but makes sure that I understand the situation. He is a fine man and physician. I like him lots. I

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time patient

Posted on November 18th, 2015

I am a long time patient of Dr. Patterson and highly recommend him. I have always had excellent care from he and his staff. When I moved my mother to Smyrna one of the first things I did was to set her up with an appointment to get her established and he has taken very good care of her as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

I have only seen this Doctor about 3 times.So far very good!! :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donald Patterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.