ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Donna Shannon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Donna Shannon?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Patient

Posted on May 31st, 2016

I love her. She literally saved my life. She went above and beyond to figure out what was wrong with me and got me to a specialist, follow up with him, and coordinated my care. She is the best, she listens, and I will follow her where ever she goes. I miss her at Methodist Family Health Center.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Front desk service not impressive

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Got there 15 minutes before appt and the first thing the receptionist said was, "I'm not sure they will see you since you're late" I told her I still have 15 minutes. She said you were supposed to be here 1/2 hour early since you're a new patient. Filled out paper quickly and was done in less than 10 minutes. Didn't get called until 15 minutes after my appt.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

HARD TO FIND SOMEONE THAT ACTUALLY LISTENENS TO YOU. GREAT JOB DR. SHANNON

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs. Tracey Williams & Family

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Where ever Dr. Shannon goes my family and I will go right along with her. Not only does my 2 adult daughters see her but my sister as well. I have been a patient of hers since she came to Cedar Hill 8 years ago. She takes times to talk to her patients and answer any questions you may have and does not make your visit seem rushed. She has always had a wonderful and caring staff on her team. I especially like Carmen, although she is no longer in her office but still with Methodist. I will tell anyone who is looking for a great doctor to see Dr. Shannon, she is the absolute best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on November 1st, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Shannon for 7 years or more. She's a great person she also doesn't try to force you to take medication you don't need or want. She treats you with respect and listens key word LISTENS. Thank You

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look Out

Posted on August 25th, 2011

This doctor pretends to care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We need more doctors like her.

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

Dr. Shannon is perfect for my difficult personality. She has won my respect. She has never spoken down to me. She understands single parent families and works with me by not having me make frivilious appointments that cause me to miss work. So I am not fired and in this economy this is well appreciated.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Linda

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Dr Shannon is very good and courteous. I am a new patient and she covered everything. The wait was alittle long but that was because I had to fill out the paperwork.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on September 1st, 2010

Dr. Shannon is the best of the best and her nurse Carmen is wonderful also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I Miss Dr Shannon

Posted on January 22nd, 2010

Dr Shannon is the only Doctor I have had that really seamed to know me. But she is so hard to get into ,that I have been trying different doctors,with no luck.Non of them can seam to get it right and just seam to be guessing.I never felt that way with Dr Shannon ,and I miss her.Guess Ill have to put up with the wait so I can have the best doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2009

Dr. Shannon is my family doctor and she is just wonderful and sweet,kind and her nurse carmen is a joy to see. keep up the good work Dr Shannon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Donna Shannon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Hill, TX.