ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doris Altherr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doris Altherr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

She is a great Dr. She always makes me feel like I matter. I never feel rushed with her. She notices even little things and because of her they found I had Thyroid cancer and an issue with me heart.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad doctor to have when you are actually sick

Posted on December 20th, 2014

Dr. Altherr kept up with routine physicals and tests, but she relied on her nurse, Denise, to notify patients of test results. This did not always happen and, when it did, it deprived the patient of chances to ask questions. She was sarcastic to me when I sought answers on the Internet because I was not getting better - as if I did not feel bad enough already.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2013

sloppy looking,dirty clothes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You'd have to search hard to find a more incompetent practice....

Posted on August 27th, 2013

Diagnosed me , gave me no valuable information about how to manage the condition, and then called in the wrong prescription twice. Will be deserting her ASAP.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Thorough

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Dr. Altherr is very detail oriented and doesnt rush you at all. She is very willing to talk to you on your level (including going into details for those of us who like to be involved in our healthcare) and will answer all of your questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2010

I had her as my Primary care and when i came to her for a problem she always had her back to me and diagnosed me without checking out what was the problem. she never looked at me. she always looked frazzled and her physical appearance looked frazzled and undone. the staff had attitudes. also she misdiagnosed me.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good gp

Posted on November 18th, 2009

dr. altherr is very thorough and a good GP. the only complaint i have is that she won't return patient phone calls

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doris Altherr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainville, CT.