The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doris Best Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doris Best?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

My only problem is being able to schedule appointments. I work 6 to 6 most days and have to schedule a vacation day to be able to see the doctor so once I run out of days I cannot go to the doctor. It would be nice if doctors could offer a evening appointment or Saturday morning occasionally. Urgent care does they best they can but since they don't have patents history they can't always help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Doris A. Best is absolutely the BEST !!!

Posted on May 18th, 2012

My wife and I are both very very very comfortable, confident and extremly happy to have Dr. Doris Best as out attending Physician. She is remarkably knowledgable in her practice and is so very compassionate and caring for her patients. We consider ourselves fortunate and relieved to have her as our Physician. She is AWESOME !!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Her name says it all

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

I LOVE Dr. Best. She is so thorough and takes the time to talk to me about what's going on. I came in just before Thanksgiving because I had strep throat. The staff failed to call me back, but when she say that she called me herself and called in a prescription right then so I would be sure to have it before the holiday! LOVE LOVE LOVE DR. BEST!The office staff leaves something to be desired but it's worth it to have such an awesome dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHES THE BEST!!

Posted on May 19th, 2009

Her Name says it ALL....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a great doctor that will be missed

Posted on September 28th, 2008

unfortunately,dr.doris best no longer has a practice in evansville.she was one of the best doctors i ever had.no pun intended.godspeed,dr.best wherever you are.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

conscientious and superior

Posted on April 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doris Best is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.