ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doris Cardenas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 31
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doris Cardenas?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Wonderful doctor. Very knowledgeable, emphathetic and has been great with my husband who has Alzheimer's

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Very knowledgeable caring and smart she give a sincere answer to her patient questions hope they accept La care unfortunately I can't see her anymore but diffenently I recommend her to to everyone who has neorological issues

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful experience

Posted on October 3rd, 2016

After being extremely frustrated with my assigned neurologist I switched to Dr. Cardenas. I recommend her very highly, she is a great caring doctor that actually listens to what you're saying and what you're asking for. I am so happy she is with Facey.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

I have to admit until today I have seriously thought about changing medical groups. I have been with Facey for 27+ years. Dr. Cardenas actually listened to me and asked me pertinent questions and seemed truly concerned. And is acting on that information.This last year has been somewhat of a nightmare. I see light at the end of the tunnel . Dr. Cardenas is absolutely fantastic.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

I think Dr. Cardenas is wonderful. She's kind, listens, explains , and seems to truly care how her patients are doing and what she can do to help. I would love to have her as a primary care doctor. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient with Epilepsy

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

I recommend her sweet cares listens does want best for me and not gave up because i have had normal EEG at the times she willing to 3 day EEG to find other gave up that is a big plus on her side for recommendation. i tried 2 other seizures doctor growing up medications didn't work and ketogenic diet for a year add less them.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Golden

Posted on July 18th, 2013

Since becoming a patient of Cardenas I have truley felt better with my prognosis and future with MS. She takes the time to listen and give me options where as before with other doctors I have seen everything was dictated to me and my thoughts or ideas didn't count. I feel like I have a say in my own medical treatment. Her staff is great, I try not to be a pest but when I need something they are great about getting back to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on August 31st, 2012

Fantastic experience with Dr. Cardenas - highly recommend!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Great experience. She listens, cares, and was very thourough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doris Cardenas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Hills, CA.