The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dorothy Lamping Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dorothy Lamping?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Patient

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

She is the one best for me, I was her patient,bat when she moved it was to far away for me. I’m definitely going back to her from January.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Family Physician

Posted on July 14th, 2017

I moved to Houston in 2009 and made an appointment with Dr. Lamping because her office was nearby. I was so fortunate to have found her and have been her patient for 8 years now. She listens carefully and explains your medical issues in terms you can understand. She is very thorough. an excellent diagnostician, and you leave knowing you are in good hands. If you are in need of a family physician, you will love Dr. Lamping.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's a good doctor!

Posted on November 1st, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Lamping for a few years. She takes the time to listen; she is thorough and caring.When I became unemployed and had no insurance, she researched and changed my meds to generic so that they would be more affordable.I highly recommend her as a compassionate yet professional doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lamping Review

Posted on June 8th, 2012

My entire family has been seeing Dr. Lamping for approximately 8 years. Dr. Lamping is extremely caring and, from the first appointment years ago to present,, really takes the time to get to know her patients. There is rarely a wait time longer than 10 minutes. Dr. Lamping has always gone out of her way to make sure my two young children are comfortable going to the Doctor. . Our insurance changed about 1 year ago and Dr. Lamping is not a in network physician. We think enough of her that we continue to see her and pay out of network rates. Also, when she moved from her single practice that was very near my house to Memorial Herman Hospital that is approximately 15 miles from my house, we continue to see her. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Lamping to anyone in need of a family medicine physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring

Posted on October 12th, 2011

never have to wait long, dr. lamping listens patiently to my concerns, is friendly and accurate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dorothy Lamping is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.