The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dorothy Okeefe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 4 Comments

1.8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dorothy Okeefe?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

I am never going back

Posted on February 1st, 2016

I had gone for a few years and tried many meds on my son. Every visit with Dr. O'Keefe she had me in tears and even once my ex husband got up and left. My last apt she told me no meds will fix how I am a bad parent. Wow. She also has no personality, she hardly smiles, she is rude, I could keep going. I had stayed with her for so long cause I hate change bit now that my son is getting worse I have to have someone take this more serious. Not just tell me he needs a better environment. You can even look at her and tell she is not friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2015

mailed me a letter refusing to see my son after years of treatment because he missed an appointment Obviously has more patients than she needs

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Both myself and my younger sister have tried to go to Dr. O'Keefe, and both of us had awful experiences. I went in with chronic depression, trying to find a medication that worked. She took me off my antidepressants and began to treat me for OCD- something that I never before had been diagnosed with and have not been diagnosed with since. She did not listen, and was never friendly. With my sister it was worse. When Dr. O'Keefe learned that my mom, who has Anxiety disorder, adopted my sister, she said "Anxious parents raise anxious kids," and went on to tell my mom (in front of my preteen sister) that she should not have adopted my sister. It's safe to say we left and never looked back. Dr. O'Keefe is horribly cold, unprofessional, and rude. I would 100% NOT recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on September 16th, 2014

I would not recommend Dr. O' Keefe to anyone. She has left such a bad impression on me that I will not bring my child to anyone associated with her practice. She doesn't have the personality or compassion to work effectively with children and their families. She seems cold, unfriendly, and rigid. No consideration for the individual needs of each child; each is treated in a cookie cutter fashion. Perhaps she used to care more, but is now burned out and needs to retire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dorothy Okeefe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.