ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Adkisson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Adkisson?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

My new cardiologist

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Very intellectual and cordial guy. I was impressed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Class Act

Posted on November 4th, 2012

I have been to several different cardiologist in the past who have had me on every medication and procedure performed. This guy diagnosed me the very first day and put me on the correct medication, he followed up with phone a phone call to me to check in on me and his chair side manners are phenomenal! He is young, but one of the smartest guys I have ever met. I was extremely pleased with his ethics.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleasant to work with

Posted on August 26th, 2011

Dr Adkisson is an extremely bright doctor. He is very accomidaring and quite possibly has the best bedside manners I've ever seen. It was right on with the blood pressure medication/ cholesterol meds I needed to be put on. I would recommend this gentleman.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wise man for being so young

Posted on April 23rd, 2011

I guess the older I get the longer I have to wait. Dr A is very good to work with and a clever young man but Vanderbilt takes a while to get people back in the rooms and such.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous!

Posted on March 4th, 2011

This guy is a very educated man with excellent bedside manners. I will be a patient of his as long as I can be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WOW!

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

Good bedside manners, explained things very well to me. Very encouraging and articulate. Had a very nice experience over all with Dr. Adkisson!....PS VERY much eye candy as well! If only I were about 30 years younger!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on June 29th, 2009

It was easy to get an appointment and staff was realatively easy to deal with but I would not recommend this doctor's services to anyone. None of the other physicians I saw agreed with his diagnosis and I opted for different treatment. I am glad I did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Adkisson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.