ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Adler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 20 Comments

5.0
  • 38
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Adler?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Colonoscopy

Posted on January 4th, 2017

He removed polyps at my colonoscopy. Never met him before the procedure but he is very relaxed and confident about his work.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good job

Posted on October 14th, 2016

This doctor did my colonoscopy. He did a really good job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

I saw this doctor for a stricture in my throat. He stretched it open. Very fast and easy and it worked.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Swallowing issue

Posted on May 6th, 2016

I saw Dr. Adler for a blockage in my throat. He did a procedure to stretch it open with a scope and it worked. Very easy!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pancreas

Posted on January 9th, 2016

I saw this doctor because I had pancreatitis twice. My other doctors did not have much to offer besides telling me not to drink alcohol (which I do not do anyway). Dr. Adler spent a lot of time with me going over my whole story and thinking about my troubles from top to bottom. I got some very practical advice in the end. He was mindful about not wasting too much money on tests I did not need or already had.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reflux

Posted on November 1st, 2015

He did an endoscopy for heartburn. Very easy from start to finish.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonoscopy

Posted on September 25th, 2015

I saw Dr. Adler for my colonoscopy. He was very helpful and answered my questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Answered all of my questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT ALL THE WAY

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Dr. Adler is the excellent in all aspects. Not only is he personable but he is very knowledgeable and caring. I have a condition that requires his attention on an ongoing basis and I am very comfortable utilizing his decisions for my care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Called me on the phone

Posted on May 7th, 2015

I was referred to this doctor because a CT scan showed a cyst in my pancreas. Dr. Adler saw me and went over the possible causes of the cyst. I had a biopsy with a special endoscope. I was very worried about sedation but I didn't remember a thing. He actually called me with the results himself. He is very busy but you can see he knows his stuff. Good nurses too.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Professional and thorough. Spent a lot of time going over things with me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonoscopy

Posted on February 17th, 2015

I saw this doctor for a colonoscopy. The prep is no fun but the actual procedure was fine. He did a really good job!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Adler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.