ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Beers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Beers?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

CPNP

Posted on November 30th, 2016

I believe in being punctual, but not a whole hour before the appointment time; that is why i waited for one hour before being seen, not for any other reason.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2014

He has been my doctor for seven years. Listens to me. Does not force tests on me. Never yells. Never talks down to me. Does not believe is unnecessary tests. Truthful. Staff of clinic needs better trainjng. Biggest problem is hospital forwarding Information to him. In fact LEH provide Lousey care over half the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always a pleasure...

Posted on March 8th, 2014

Dr. Beers has been my primary care physician for about 25 years. I have known many doctors in my life and Dr. Beers is among the very best. He's very well informed and competent. He always talks to me on my level and never talks down to me. He either knows the answers to my questions or knows where the answers can be found. Overall, he's just an excellent guy to work with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A trusted friend.

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Dr. Beers has been my doc for several years now and I have come to trust and respect his work. Glad to have him on my team.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is someone whom I trust

Posted on September 28th, 2010

I have been a patient of Doug Beers for over 20 years. From my long experience with him I trust him very much. I do not trust that he (or anyone else) is perfect. But I trust him as someone whom I know to be an intelligent, insightful, compassionate physician who will do his best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Qualified Physician

Posted on August 20th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Beers for many years. Dr. Beers is caring and well qualified to practice medicine. He always takes time to discuss my situation and I have never been rushed. Dr. Beers has personally phoned me to discuss follow-up. Overall, I can honestly say Dr. Beers is a very close to what others would call a friend - he makes you feel at ease and is concerned for any aches or pain you are experiencing. Thank you Dr. Beers.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Beers' for more than 20 years. He is an excellent doctor! I too, owe my life to him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2008

I have been a patient of Dr. Beers for 25 years, he is the only reason I am still alive. He has always taken as much time as I need, properly diagnosed problems and had a solution when possible. His staff is also excellent, I hope he stays in practice many more years and dosent retire. Thankyou Doug

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Beers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.