ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Bovee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Bovee?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

A wolf in sheeps clothing

Posted on February 17th, 2013

I have been under Dr. bovee's care for over five years and feel like he is a stranger. He has no compassion, claims to be an addiction specialist, yet prescribes highly addictive medication and then does nothing to help you withdrawal or overcome your addiction. It's was the purpose of my seeing him. He made me feel like less than a human, a liar and a cheat. By prescribing the meds that he did (knowing my psychiatric health history) he was careless, and caused more damage emotionally and physically than any doctors in my life combined. Imrecently had to leave town within one hour and forgot my medications. He was unreachable, refusing to return my calls, and when I did speak to him" while in a different state, he said and I quote, "there's nothing I can do for you and at this point I think you should find another doctor." He left me high and dry to detox while I had friends and family grieving all around me because of a death. The focus turned to me, which was not only unfair but also directly because of Dr Bovee's unprofessionalism, lack of compassion and down right greed. I would not send my worst enemy to him. If you suffer from oppiate addiction" please, please find someone that will take the time and care about your well being. Ps. Sorry Dr. Bovee no more $160 for 10 minutes of your time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2012

I have seen Dr Bovee for over 10 years. He has always been a caring and a thoughtfull doctor. He will spend as much time as needed to talk over your care. Very thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Great Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2012

i spent more time in the waiting room then i did with dr bovee if you want terrible care then bovee is the one to see. he's not there to help he a robot there for a few min wrights your prescribtion and your off, if you want real care go some where else. the final straw was when i was trying to fill my prescribtion 12 hours early so i wouldnt run out but doctor bovee would allow it call the office and talk to him he told me to stick it out!!!! dr bovee is a burn out dont go see him!!!!!!!

Doctor's Response

We appreciate your feedback and strive to give our patients the best experience possible. Your comments will be reviewed for consideration and we hope any future encounters will be much more pleasant.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. doesn't really listen

Posted on February 20th, 2012

The Dr. doesn't really listen to the patient. The doctor too readily prescribes lots strong medication targeting just a specific area instead of looking at the whole problem. I was really put off when I was referred to a specialist and he basically just read off the results--which I could have done--and couldn't provide any information. It was as if he just wanted to collect the visit fee.

Doctor's Response

We appreciate your feedback and strive to give our patients the best experience possible. Your comments will be reviewed for consideration and we hope any future encounters will be much more pleasant.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Good Doctor

Posted on September 16th, 2008

He is smart, and knows enough to know when he needs another that has skill beyond his.Decent human being, trust-worthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Bovee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.