The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Boyce Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Boyce?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Doctor Great / Service from staff terrible

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Dr. Boyce is great, and his staff is friendly in person. However, if you have to call for any thing be prepared to never get an answer. If you are sick and need advice go to immediate care. I have had a another doctor call to confer and they to did not get an answer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Great Doctor!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Dr Boyce was the most wonderful Doctor I have ever had. He took the time to ask questions and provide me with details and OPTIONS for treatment. He made me very comfortable in talking about health issues. He gave me hope that I will not have to suffer stomach issues and may actually be able to figure out what is wrong. The staff is wonderful as well. I have a huge fear of doctor visits and I am so happy to have Dr Boyce caring for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible service - all around

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

Horrible service from setting up appointment, the extra long time to be seen (people were walking out) the waiting room was under construction and very small for the number appointments that day. The staff seem to be under a great deal of stress. I have done business with doctors on the serivce side and I can tell immediately a happy staff and an unhappy staff. The staff was definitely tired of the patient's complaining having no control/say in how things are ran. Worst of all, I receive a bill over, yes over a year later for a pitally small amount titled AR clean up. Who has ever received a bill over a year later with such a questionable-mysterious definition? Do yourself a favor - go somewhere else? The office of doctors is not THAT good.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, caring & more...

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

Dr. Boyce cares for my 102 year old grandmother, in the utmost professional and caring manner. He never rushes, very capably explaining everything in layman terms & encouraging questions that leave grandma feeling she can make the best possible decision regarding the next step in her care. Thanks, Dr. Boyce for taking such great care of grandma.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician!!

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Dr. Boyce has excellent mannerisms as a doctor. He listens very well and takes every precaution as though he were taking care of his own brother or sister. His office staff is the best staff I have ever encountered. Hands down it is always the most pleasant office I ever visit for a doctor. Well done!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect mix of kindness and intelligence

Posted on June 20th, 2011

Dr. Boyce is extremely sensitive and caring - probably has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever seen. He understands the physiological and psychological effects of patients and he treats with compassion and knowledge. I would give him the highest evaluation possible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Boyce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.