ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Wong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.6
  • 42
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Wong?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Experiencing a stressfull diagnosis

Posted on November 18th, 2017

I went to Dr wong on a cancellation. I had been on an extremely long wait list for another Dr. Dr Wong, was thourough and gave me options but based on my condition, it was decided that surgery was the best route and fast. His team was amazing from Maddy being accessable and amazing to work with to grt insurance figured out and everything scheduled to his actual surgical team at Panorama. The nurses were efficient and friendly. It was like I was among friends, it calmed my fears and relaxed me pre surgery abd post from what I remember :) Thanks for the quality of care and the treatment you all provided.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful for such a wonderful doctor

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Dr won stuck w me for two surgeries. H is patient, through, guarantees, and most of all kind and caring which is hard to fond in a surgeon. I highly recommend him and his team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeonn

Posted on November 8th, 2017

I think he did a great job replacing old hardware (rods and screws) with new hardware as the other lumbar needed to be stretched to stop the stenosis pain. Incision pain was gone in a few days, but after I was discharged from the hospital with a new bandages done by my nurse. The 3M tape had caused my skin irritated and discomforted. So we went to Walgreen to get a better tape for sensitive skin. Only the pain I had experienced was the bad tape, not the incision! I have walked around well. Again, I'm happy that I had a very good surgeon. TV

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Has and continues to exceed all of my expectations. This is my first major surgery and Dr Wong has communicated well and made sure that ive been comfortable with every step of my treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall Rating

Posted on August 24th, 2017

My experience with Dr. Wong has been excellent. I felt calm around him. He respected my knowledge and specific symptoms. He had the answers to my questions. He filled out the paperwork with me. He explained the procedure. I left feeling confident in him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wong excellent care

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Dr. Wong is highly experienced and presents his findings and diagnosis in a clear and understandable manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Dr Wong is a consummate professional. Stays calm and focused. Good at communicating about medical procedures, expectations and outcomes. Feel very safe in his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

I would never let anyone but Dr. Wong he is the most caring compassionate surgeon there is!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Team

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Dr. Wong was very professional. Team was great before, during and after surgery. Very good response time to emails.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great dr. I'm doing great and waking again thanks to him

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Up and walking just hours after L2-3 laminectomy. No side effects. All symptoms resolved. Minor discomfort at incision. At 2 weeks, resuming normal activities. Who could ask for anything more?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Well Done

Posted on April 19th, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Wong to everyone10

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.