ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Dripps Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Dripps?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

What?

Posted on December 18th, 2011

I read some of the reviews here. Rude? You gotta be kidding me. His bedside manner has always been gentle, generous with his time. I have always been able to get to see him when I need to and he has always been able to refer me to competent specialists when needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2011

No bedside manner. Expect errors in your chart. Check and recheck for errors in medications. Patient who responded on 7/4/11 is spot on. Not recommended for elderly patients who can't keep track of their own medications and who are not aware when mistakes are made. Good dr. for a cold or annual school physical.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor I have ever seen

Posted on July 5th, 2011

I saw this doctor once, and although I wasn't overly impressed I thought in time I'd warm up. He was new to me and I do have many health issues so I was willing to give him a chance. And then I had a health emergency and yes, it was a holiday weekend, and I had to page him, and he was so rude to me...I was given misinformation, misdiagnosed. He had no concern or caring for me or my well being whatsoever. He was as ignorant as any doctor has ever been to me. His office staff is extremely rude. I was told to make an appointment the next week, they didn't want to make an appointment until the next month and they argued with me over this matter. It seems you cannot get in if you are sick, dying or anything. He was not overly interested in my ideas although I have been through my health problems for more than 10 years now....and the real topper was my emergency when I was sitting in the ER and he wanted to be as rude as possible. I pay this doctor to care for me....but he will get no more money from me. He is an older doctor that needs to retire if he does not wish to care for his patients. And to be honest, I would not recommend any person to see this doctor ever in my lifetime. I do not say this because I am angry but because no one should be given misinformation about a diagnosis. Then treated as if they have no right to know what their medical information is. And then treated lower than a dog when they are having an emergency. He was sitting at home well. It was me sitting there sick. I deserved to be treated with respect and none was given. And none is given at his office either.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2009

Dr Dripps is a very good doctor. If I have an emergency, the office can get me in that day. The staff is very nice, polite and caring. The only problem is, I don't see Dr. Dripps till normally 30-60 minutes after my apt. time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Dripps is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fenton, MO.