The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Faig Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Faig?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Was referred to Dr. Faig by my PCP for anemia. Dr. Faig was very thorough, working to identify the source of the anemia. Finally had to have an IV iron infusion. During the five hours there, the nursing staff was awesome. Have trust in both Dr. Faig and his staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Dr Faig saw my brother while in Broward Hospital North. His visit was extremely brief and he offered no treatment for my brother's cancer even though there were some effective treatments. I never had contact with his staff so can't comment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Dr. Faig saved my life. He is the best of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

very easy to have discussions with

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2014

DONT GO TO DR FAIG IF YOU WANT TO LIVE!!! HE IS A VERY VERY BAD DOCTOR!! THE WHOLE PLACE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2014

For anyone who would contemplate seeing this doctor, please don't. We don't want anyone else to go through what our family did. My mother was misdiagnosed, he gave her the wrong treatment and when the cancer spread he told her it was scar tissue. He refused to schedule ct scans. He was extremely incompassionate. He told us all along she would go into remission but she didn't. By the time it had spread, he said that she only had weeks to live and there was nothing he could do. She was in constant, excrutiating pain always. Staff nurses were incompetent and totally lacking in compassion. We question whether or not they are even licensed. The office itself is filthy and should be checked by the health department. We also believe that the doctor is also mentally unstable, having suffered injuries from an bicycle accident recently. He took two vacations in one month due to "stress".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally-a physician who listens

Posted on May 21st, 2012

Shows compassion, knowledge, understanding and competence. Gives the patient the opportunity to ask questions and assist in choosing various treatment options. Has excellent follow-up and continued care who's.Highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, devoted physician

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Dr. Faig is very kind, professional and reassuring. I am grateful to have found him for follow-ups the past 6 years. He always takes the time to talk and answer any questions I may have that may concern me. Not too many physicians today will take the time with patients that Dr. Faig does.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complete failure as an oncologist

Posted on September 19th, 2010

He failed to completely and accurately inform the patient of the progress of the treatment.Never informed the patient the the treatment was not working and falsely diagnosed the location of the cancer stating that he had great suspicions instead of concrete evidence like a ct- scan!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Efficiency at its best

Posted on July 25th, 2010

A 39 years old, I was diagnosed with breast cancer and subsequently opted for a mastectomy and recommended rounds of chemotherapy with Dr. Faig. Dr. Faig has been compassionate, patient and reassuring. I continue to recommend him highly. He was on the money with my treatment because I'm posting now 8 years later and as a health care professional, I have every faith in his judgment and execution of same. Absolutely awesome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated, caring, professional

Posted on July 17th, 2010

Always understanding, always patient, and always responsive to questions or concerns. And these adjectives extend to his relationship with the family as well as his patient.I have not included a star rating for the office staff or appointment wait time because our mother saw Dr. Faig at a publicly-funded hospital Cancer Center and not at his private practice office due to insurance. The Cancer Center is more like a clinic than a private office and suffers from the drawbacks associated with an institution with a very heavy patient load.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2010

Dr. Faig treated me in 1987/1988. He was a wonderful doctor. Very caring. I thank him from the bottom of my heart. He truly is one great Oncologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Faig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.