ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Haynes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Haynes?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2016

I hope Dr Haynes stays around for awhile. I really like him for my primary doctor. I couldnt go see another doctor right now. I really trust and like Dr Haynes .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get Ready to Wait...And Wait...And Wait!

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Want to wait forever in an exam room? Listen to the office staff on the phone outside the exam room doors hanging up and then laughing about patients and how dumb they think they are? Want to have it take forever to even be called back to the waiting room? Want an office staff to refuse to let you speak to YOUR doctor or have him call you because they want to make more money by having you come in every few DAYS even if you just want a DIFFERENT prescription? Then Dr. Haynes is for you!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

He is the best doctor I have ever went to. Very smart, but, very compassionate, patient and kind. He's a wonderful doctor and person!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Haynes

Posted on July 6th, 2015

First met Dr. Haynes when he was my mothers doctor. He did the research when it was found she had myelofibrosis. He brought medical books in to show her information so she knew what was going on. When mom began falling he was there to look after her. If she fell I would call the office and take her right in. Now she is gone and I see Dr. Haynes myself. He sent me to a heart specialist when I was having issues. Trust is important in a doctor/patent relationship and I have found this in Dr. Haynes. He reminds me of those rare doctors you hear about. His focus is not on glitz or money, its the patient he really cares about, his concern is our well being. I had to chuckle when medical information went paperless and he was struggling with computers. It is not that he or any doctor wants to focus on a computer. Progress has moved to a new age and computers are part of that. His focus is still on the patient even if he forgets his password. You have to love a man dedicated to caring for people.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The man saved my life

Posted on July 4th, 2015

Went to see him several years ago after four doctors sent me home with different pills each time. He put me in the hospital with pneumonia and began the routine tests to find out what would work best to get me well. He took the time to go above and beyond what he had to do to save my life when other doctors couldn't. What more can I say? He truly is a gifted doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Adds extra stuff at inappropriate times.

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Went because I was sick and he adds a full physical while I'm SICK.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, caring Dr.

Posted on December 18th, 2013

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Haynes for at least 10 years and we feel very fortunate to have had a relative refer him. He has also seen two of our adult daughters and they are very happy with his care. He is an excellent diagnostician, takes time to explain the problem if needed and does not rush out the door. He is kind, thoughtful, a credit to his profession and a blessing to his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Dr Douglas Haynes is a caring and compassionate doctor, very thorough and will spend as much time needed to diagnose a problem. I completely trust him with my healthcare.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

He's extremely detail oriented. Has cared for everyone in our family with diseases like COPD, Hashimoto's,Post Lung transplant care, to stroke. We completely trust his determinations.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Haynes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmond, OK.